COMPLAINT AGAINST OLA CAB BOOKING SERVICE AND OVERCHARGING MONEY

  Complaint against [email protected] for delivering wrong product     Complaint against shine.com fake job placement companies and fraud money     एफआईआर पर कार्यवाही नही करने पर     Complaint against [email protected] for delivering wrong product     Cheated with fashionothon.com company     Not verifieng loan details at TPVA by AM, had applied for Bihar student credit card     BG & SBLC For Lease and Purchase 100% protected.     Complaint against Ghar Pe Shiksha regarding bad and delayed service     बिहार स्टूडेंट क्रेडिट कार्ड योजना के अन्तर्गत निब्धित लंबित आवेदन को TPVA अस्तर से नोस्पदित करने के     Fuvara connection against complaint डिमांड pay करने के कृषि कनेक्शन नहीं मिला कृषि कनेक्शन  

Jago Grahak Jago Complain ID : JGJN027542   752   Complaint's Reply

Taxi Complaint  Complaint Date : June 7, 2017
  • State :  Maharashtra
  • City :  Panvel
  • Address: Sector 11 New Panvel(E), Navi Mumbai


I am regularly using OLA app for cab booking. Because it is giving fare amount and proper service. but on 3rd June 2017 shocked for the amount charged which i didn't booked at all. When i used ola app for booking cab from CSIA T2 airport to my resident in Panvel, app showed me charge of Rs. 2414 which i cancelled and re - booked it, so app showed Rs.863 which i confirmed and took ride upto my house and paid in cash. Then afterward i received message for Total Bill Rs. 2414/-. Deducting Rs. 1551/- from my Ola money wallet.
Bill No: CRN768898387 dated: 03.06.2017
Kindly refund amount of Rs.1551/- back to my Ola money wallet again.
Otherwise need to go to Consumer court for same.

Submit Complaints

Complaint by : Satyanarayanmurti

Vote
Result 8 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Overcharged for a ride & no resolution from Customer support team

    This is regarding an outsation trip which I took through Ola cabs. CRN number for the trip is 5096015604. Also, the Ticket no. for the complaint I raised using Ola support is 240986972.

    The fare which was shown at the time of booking was Rs. 3200. However, the final fare post ride completion was Rs. 4300. There was hardly a deviation of 10 Kms from the original route during this trip and the time delay due to me was hardly half an hour, which should have ideally resulted into a fare increase of Rs. 200 approx. However, the final fare was Rs. 1100 more and the main difference was due to wrong odometer reading entered by driver and also due to some delay on driver's end. Also, the insurance component was additionally charged for which I didn't opt and also I am not sure whether the discount code is eventually reflecting in the final fare.

    For odometer reading, I would like the team to access my ride's map and for delay on driver's end I would like the team to access the call recording between myself and driver.

    I want an early resolution and the refund of the extra charges.

    January 9, 2021 Akshat

    OLA SUpport

    This is regarding google pay payment done by me on 27 December 2020 in return to the ola cab ride taken from Airoli to Thakurli .. Even after paying the full amount . Ola app is showing me to pay the payment , I have raised multiple complaints but no one is helping me out and their customer agents are saying that this is not our fault .

    Ticker no :240521446,239894113,239968553,240228294

    Transaction Details :
    UPI transaction id :
    036216687161

    name of the driver :vikas gaikwad
    his upi :[email protected]

    Google transaction id : CICAgKCTxIOiWQ

    January 7, 2021 Mohit Tandon

    Balance against my account

    Today after a year i tried ro book an OLA. To my surprise the app is showing that i have to pay rs 1538 to OLA. I had last used OLA is almost more than a year back. There is no explanation of theae charges. The hiatory shiws that i have paid for all the completed and cancelled rides.

    December 31, 2020 Nikhil Karode

    Amount

    The driver jayprakash giri charge the amount which is not fare also he is so arrogant drives
    I suggest my friends & family to ride uber for best service

    December 29, 2020 Aarti bhingardive

    Charged doubled the amount shown during boooing

    I had booked ola from Mira road to Vashi at 514 and after the trip driver told me to pay extra 523 even after paying 514 by gpay. The amount increased from 514 to 1073.They sent me mail that they have sent a refund of 512 by gpay but I haven't received any refund.

    October 21, 2020 Rupesh Rajawat

    Ola cab service

    Booked an ola cab. The cab didn't arrive at pickup point and requested me to arrive. When I reached there the booking was cancelled and the driver informed me that different cab will come. But none arrived. Total waiting time of mine was 1:05 hrs.

    June 26, 2019 Ranita Chakravorty

    Ola gave me mental harassment

    I booked a cab around 2 from Bandra to Kalyan. A journey of one hour and fifteen minutes. It was a share cab and they de routed me to Powai. I made almost similar amount what we paid for a personal cab as the we’re having surge price. After wondering for one n half hour and reaching Powai the driver pretended to broke down his cab. The customer care booked me another cab which came 20 minutes later and they charged me additional 500 rupees. The customer care girl told me she has booked a personal cab but unfortunately it was a share cab and despite of doing multiple complaints I was helpless. I had to be there for an emergency and ola just was mounting money. It’s a ruthless company with no emotions or professionalism. One hour fifteen minutes journey cause me a delay of 2 and a half hours apart from my one hour 15 minutes journey. It’s the most pathetic company ever and they should stop their services in INDIA.

    I was a loyal customer and the experience they gave me despite of multiple complaints was heart breaking. I was an endorser for ola as a customer but off late the experiences I faced with them killed the Love I had for this brand.

    They are theifs and their licence must be cancelled.

    July 8, 2018 Sye Nihalani

    Ola over billing without riding

    Stop Ola service

    July 5, 2018 Debesh