Nokia 5.1-Mobile screen went blank on 15th day of purchase - Flipkart & Konde Products & Ser

  Fraud on olx by a person name Vikas patel, army man he asked me to send some amount     Beware of these fraud E book data entry companies https://hireinglobal.com/ https://bpcisweb.com/     Not refunding freecharge wallet my money, FreeCharge wallet has failed     Sana complex variyali bazar, fake product,not working, box broken     COMPLAINT AGAINST CROM TECHNOLOGY     Loan amount     Pending document at MPA office, students credit card loan is pending to be approved at MPA office.     FRAUD IN NAME OF PAYTM MALL CUSTOMER CARE     Fake info about winner of scratch prize     FRAUD AND CHEAT WITH ME AFTER RECEIVED RS:2000/- "SAAT PAAKE BANDHA MATRIMONIAL SERVICE"  

Jago Grahak Jago Complain ID : JGJN035894   93   Complaint's Reply

Mobile Complaint  Complaint Date : December 7, 2018

I have bought Nokia 5.1 from Flipkart against Order ID: OD113810279982833000 dated 03.11.2018 and the phone was delivered to me on 05.11.2018 against Tax invoice of Konde Products & Services Private Limited, New Era Warehousing, Near Rasayani, , Vanivali, Maharashtra, India - 410220,Invoice no.FAB35Q1900046404 dated 03-11-2018 for Rs.10499. Against exchange of my old mobile Moto G-3, after reduction of Rs.1700, i have paid Rs.8799/-. The [IMEI/Serial No: 356928091336877.

Exactly on the 15th day i.e. 20.11.18 the mobile screen gone blank.

I have contacted Flipkart, and was told that, beyond 10 days of delivery they cannot take back the goods & asked me to contact the service center.

On 20.11.2018 I had been to the service center : Aasht Vinayak Mobile Service (238-504867, Kalyan West & requested whether i can have replacement of the phone. But was told that they cannot give a replacement, but can change the screen. I have submitted the phone on the next day, 21.11.2018 to get the screen change. But till today ie: 7.12.18, they are saying they have not received the screen and therefore they cannot service the phone. I have also complained in the Nokia site about the incident. But no reply received.

I feel cheated by Nokia & Flipkart, as I am forced to buy another phone for temporary use for Rs.5000. I feel cheated as a consumer that both companies are not caring to the customer and I have no where else to go.

Therefore i would request to the court to take-up my case with the companies involved: Flipkart & Konde Products & Services Private Limited (GSTIN - 27AAGCK4304E1ZV) for getting the phone or compensation for the same.

13.12.2018

Since this complaint we have been in contact with the Nokia Service Center & Flipkart customer care also. Though Flipkart Customer care informed matter will be resolved by 17.12.18. However the Nokia Service informed that they cannot give any time frame for return of the repaired mobile as there are more phones waiting with similar complaints. It may be that Nokia have teamed up with Flipkart to push this defective pieces through their mega sales.

I feel extremely helpless and feel cheated by this organised arrogance by both parties.

I would request the Honorable Court to take appropriate action to instruct the parties to replace the phone at the earliest.

I would be grateful on getting a positive reply from the Honorable Court's side.

Varun Nambally
7208292516


Submit Complaints

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : Mobile Complaint
Author Rating : 5
Vote
Result 0 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Excange my mobile

    I have purchased Nokia 6.1plus mobile.I cannot operate this mobile and i don't like it's performance.I want anoter mobile worth same price.i request you to excange mobile if possible

    November 14, 2019 Sarjerao Sadashiv Patil