Consumer complain against makemyTrip.com for Fruad case

  If any shopkeeper misbehave with consumer.     Harrasment to pay for fraud company named Nobel bright solution     Repairing work     Refund of money for false commitment of job placement     Girias Custumer Care Complaint Number     Fraud business     Complaint against olx fraud telling indian army boy     TOWER PROBLUME, SHRIMADHOPUR DISTT SIKAR (RAJASTHAN) 332715 MAIN WARD NO 23, AND 18 MAIN NETWORK PR     Fraud in delivery, ordered a combo of three Denim shirts at everythingondiscount.com     Complaint about Ncvt mis Exam dene ke bad BHi absent  

Jago Grahak Jago Complain ID : JGJN020459   427   Complaint's Reply

Travel Complaint  Complaint Date : June 17, 2016

It is in ref to ID:NH7902126691302 of makemytrip.com
The booking was cancelled but the refund amount written is non refundable.
At the time of booking it was written 100% free cancellation return till 10 June 2 pm
I cancelled it on 6th June so I should get my 100 % refund back.
I mailed them the screenshot of the app of Hotel cancellation policies regarding this but they said its non refundable.(REF complaint id: 160607-054871)

Submit Complaints

Vote
Result 10 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Make my trip harassment

    My trip no NL 2101582249134 got canceled by make my trip due to pandemic and now when things are getting back to normal they are looting the customer behind the name of pandemic and and not offering fresh booking for the money they already charged 8 months back.

    October 22, 2020 Vivek

    Extra amount taken by cab driver

    I booked cab no.DL12A8740 from rishikesh to new dehli on 27 Jun on line but Mr awash goel has taken Rs.250 extra from me whereas I have paid full amount.

    June 29, 2018 Kirti Mani

    Wrong charge and Mis selling

    I Avijit Chakrabarty is regular user of your portal . And Every TIME I have satisfied your service . But today I face a mis selling from you . Yesterday I had booked a hotel at puri for two days on 18th of Aug, and on time of booking it shows at your portal zero CANCELLATION fees puri 14th Aug 2018 . Today I booked the same hotel on same day . And CANCELL OTHER ONE . I face two issue . 1st of all I suppose to book the hotel to pay Re 1 , which has not done , full amount has deducted from my account .
    And 2nd one is major , your system has charged Rs 2408 as CANCELLATION charged . Which suppose to not done as per your advertisement . It's a cheering and mis selling with me . Pls refund my money or send a mail to not to charge any kind of cancellation charges . And I have to a avail your service at 're 1 . And before check in at hotel you pls deduct my money as per your service says .else I do make complain against the mis selling .
    To maintain the relationship in future you will accept my request .
    And one more thing pls remove my card option which shows in your portal . Which not suppose to done .

    Any further communication pls contact me at my registerd number after 3.30 any Mon to Fri day . Rest you can call anytime
    Thanking you
    Avijit Chakrabarty
    9830461118

    June 1, 2018 Avijit chakrabarty

    Refund not yet recieved

    This is my booking ID NH7101853192475

    Till the date i have not recieved any refund from your end and no one is least bother about my issue

    June 30, 2017 Pooja Amberkar

    Regarding booked AC sleeper bus but provide AC seater Bus

    Dear sir,
    Today i have booked ticket through make my trip AC sleeper bus from bhopal to pune but service provider prvide me bhopal to indore AC seater & indore to pune AC sleeper,so this is not fare to me because i give AC sleeper full fare to makemytrip But he didn't provide me & another thing is that when i call again & again he didn't response me & he didn't clear my issue.so make mytrip is cheated me So look the issue & do needful help.

    May 22, 2017 Devesh Mishra

    Dear Anonymous

    We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

    Further in reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned department and found that customer was eligible for full refund against cancellation of Hotel booking as per our running offer but refund was not processed. Customer has paid us Inr 1061/- for the booking and we have now initiated full refund from our end towards the original form of payment. The same should reflect in your account as per your bank processing cycle.


    Assuring you best of our services.

    Team-MakeMyTrip Care

    June 23, 2016 MakeMyTripCare