Complaint Against OLA cab booking service and overcharging money


  NBPDCL Custumer Care Complaint Number     Olx fraud on name of indian army, Vikram waghmare     HARRASING COMPLAINT AGAINST CROSOFT TECHNOLOGIES, SURAT, GUJARAT     Moma Scholarship Custumer Care Complaint Number     Online fraud form filling work. they call me to join a online form filling work     I bought a sudha लस्सी while drinking it, I felt the taste of sour and limy flavour taste.     Airtel customer care - no signal and cheating in open network site     Froud company VA class complain, I SEARCH IN CLICK INDIA JOB PORTAL FOR ONLINE WORK     Nextra is a fraud company who steals money from people     HARRASING COMPLAINT AGAINST CROSOFT TECHNOLOGIES, SURAT, GUJARAT  

Jago Grahak Jago ID : JGJN015529   2779   Complaint's Reply

Taxi Complaint  Publish Date : December 24, 2015
  • Region :  Delhi
  • City :  Delhi
  • Address: 20, Sahyog Apartments Near M2K Cinema Pitampura

Dear Sir, This is in reference to my Booking ID TFS-AT-C44304915 from Airport T3 to Pitampura. The booking was made through OLA App dated 25.11.2015


The vehicle number was DL 01 RT 7967 and the name of the driver was Dheeraj Kumar.


The fare amounting to Rs.322 including service tax was charged from OLA Money, electronically. However, the driver insisted to pay him Rs.150.00 on account of service and parking charges which was never charged before ever. However, I preferred not to indulge in arguments and paid him Rs.150.00.


Please be informed that driver also picked me from the last lane where only private vehicles are allowed at arrival terminal of airport T3. The driver reached to the pickup point after making booking for taxi through OLA APP within 3-4 minutes. I had not booked the taxi 2-3 hours before that makes me liable for making me to pay parking and other service charges. Driver had also told me that he has just dropped a passenger at airport and shall reach to me in 5 minutes.


The message that I got from AM-TAXIFS also reads “Kindly pay the driver Rs.0.


I consider it as deficiency in service and overcharging.


I had registered a complaint with TAXIFORSURE on 25.11.15 itself and got a reply from them admitting that Rs.150/- was charged towards airport charges which is government charge.  I am a frequent traveler and I know that there is no such charge government has imposed.


I again had written an email on 27.11.2015 seeking clarification on the matter asking 3 questions:


1. I would like to know if the State Government of Delhi or the Central Government of India has started charging the said Airport Charge amounting Rs.150.00.


2. When the Airport Charge of Rs.150.00 was introduced?


3. Why this Governmental Airport Charge of Rs.150.00 was not included in the invoice and charged from Ola Money and why did Taxiforsure preferred to charge this Airport Charge in cash through driver?


Unfortunately, I did not get any reply though I had sent other emails on 01.12.15, 07.12.15 and 15.12.12 for resolution of my complaint.


I have all the emails exchanged with TAXIFORSURE readily available with me.


I would like you to take up the matter and do the needful for reimbursement of the amount so charged fraudulently.


Although the amount is small yet I can not allow charging me or any passenger by unfair means. I am sure and confident that you will do the needful at your end and provide me with an early resolution.


Thanks.

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : Taxi Complaint
Author Rating : 5
Vote
Result 13 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Misbehaviour of driver and overcharging

    The driver have no sense talking to customer and charging more than what showed me while booking. Kindly look into it.Horrivle beahviour of driver. He dint took money and started arguing with me. I hope u will reply me for this.

    August 27, 2018 Aanchal

    Driver complaint

    Maine ola book ki iffco metro se apka driver aya aur booking cancel ki aur uske bad kha ki jitna amount aya h online wo mujhe paid kar dena phir 1km jake gadi kharab hone ka natak kar diya aur mujhse 300rs le liya
    Hr39d 0646 deepak
    Aise log apke businesss ko down karte h ola pe se bharosa udadta ja rha h

    August 26, 2018 Vijay singh

    Ola cab driver ki miss behave

    Ola cab ka driver jiska naam Gulab Singh hai 0211 gari no hai delhi no ki gari hai aaj m wife ko lekar hospital gaya tha usne mujhe 1 hour intezar karwaya aur mujhse batmizi bhi ki aur mera phone bhi nahi uthaya uska phone no hai9050464797 hai us par ucchit karwai kare CRN no 2169814499 hai kripya usko sahi Sabak Shikya

    August 22, 2018 Manish mittal

    Unfair charges

    Sir I had previously booked cab on date 1/8/18 but driver had declined to come my place cz he's very far from my pickup location and cancelled it by him self.. and for that cancellation I had charger 50 RS extra without my fault.. so please mind this issue

    August 21, 2018 Neha ojha

    Very hi charges

    I took ola from T2 Mumbai airport to Kharghar. The provided the bill amount or 2170 at the end of trip. I callled the customer care to understand the charges and the informed me that around 1121 was charged as picktime charges and around 800 was the bill amount. But they never informed me that the pick time charges will be so high.

    July 18, 2018 Arindam Roy

    Rerouted..fare ₹802 rather than ₹521. While booking notification

    From Chennai Alappakkam road to mugaper west journey booked ₹ 521. Notified to me..
    Driver took the route via Chennai outer ring road to mugaper west
    Rather than perungaluthur - Koyambedu by pass road ...
    Driver suggested that to avoid traffic delays and to avoid tollgate charges by consumer he selected this route and make additional ₹280 extra charge and extra time...
    Is it is right or not correct in accordance with the Ola cabs rules and regulations , sir please

    July 4, 2018 janagiumanath

    Complait

    I have book Ola taxi today morning,
    Booking has done, after i called Driver he had picked the call, and told iam Riching to your place sir, just wait, 5, minutes ,after wards his number is switched off, im trying to call itis not reachable. i didn't travel and they have charged 100/ this not fare.please take action imidatly

    July 2, 2018 AviashSahu

    Complaint for Savaari Cab company

    Invoice for your trip: 19th June 2018 to 24june2018, 07:00:00 am, New Delhi, S0618-3868258.
    Savaari Cab service company complaint as
    fraud done by savaari.
    At the time of booking company executive all say anything and after that they all play with us by rule rule..,
    Also due to break failed on road when vehicle was running in speed, and our both family luckily saved by God gress, and company are think that it's normal thing.??? They just say only mechanical issue?? Also we reach late due to break failed.
    Who are responsible..? Who will compensate us...?
    At the time of booking they said if we reach hotel or room little late at night then OK, there will be no extra charge.
    But after that they charged us for 3night little late reach at Hotel after 10pm.
    My phone -7984489390.

    June 30, 2018 Dhaval Bhagtani

    Rates issue

    Ola taxi police 29rs. In 4km. 10 days se 2-3km ke bhi 40-32 bill aata h

    June 18, 2018 Komal nahata

    Hi,

    I booked a cab for my guests on May 15, 2018 (reference no. CRN1835069208). I just realized on May 21, 2018 when we were casually discussing about something else that your driver collected a cash of Rs. 300 while the trip charge only Rs. 259 and that also was already deducted from my Ola Money account. I would have been okay if it had happened by mistake. But I don't think that was the case. I find this to be a fraudulent transaction because I was never told by Ola that this happened and my money was not reversed. Also the amount he demanded was more than the trip charge. All this with my guests who visited us from a different city! Imagine what my guests would have thought when I booked the cab and let them paid the money. This is an extremely unacceptable level of service from Ola. I request you to investigate this and take appropriate action immediately.

    I reported this to Ola on Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and also through their support email address. I got the same response from all of them. The response is, after 72 hours from the time of transaction, they don’t entertain these complaints. Is it fair? Is it okay to cheat a customer if he doesn’t get to know about it for 72 hours? I would have appreciated if the response said that they would investigate it and let me know. The outright rejection of my complaint doesn’t go well with the reputation that Ola enjoys in the market. I would like to complain this to the highest level of Ola management as well as any consumer forum that can look into this issue and force them to change an extremely customer unfriendly policy of this kind.

    Thank you and look forward to your positive response.

    Regards,
    Bharathiraja R

    May 27, 2018 Bharathiraja R