Complaint Against OLA cab booking service and overcharging money

  Dealership fraud has been cheated without paying back the amount     Glow ADS Not Received Any job, membership in this online data entry company for doing data entry job     Cheating Enhance Clinic from Lucknow decided to transplant hair just to marry a girl     REFUND FROM FROM FRAUD COMPANY ABLAZE INFO SOLUTIONS PRIVATE LIMITED,     FRAUD STOCK ADVISORY COMPLAINT TO MARKET ERA, INDORE     1 bill pe double transaction Ho gye     Online form filling job work from home data entry work     MI Research Indore Fraud With me. if any want to contact me to about MI Research Fraud .     NBPDCL Custumer Care Complaint Number     Delivery of Fake product by Saturday Sunday Media Internet Pvt. Ltd., ordered shoes of orange colour  

Jago Grahak Jago Complaint ID : JGJN015529   2956   Complaint's Reply

Taxi Complaint  Complaint Date : December 24, 2015
  • Region :  Delhi
  • City :  Delhi
  • Address: 20, Sahyog Apartments Near M2K Cinema Pitampura

Dear Sir, This is in reference to my Booking ID TFS-AT-C44304915 from Airport T3 to Pitampura. The booking was made through OLA App dated 25.11.2015


The vehicle number was DL 01 RT 7967 and the name of the driver was Dheeraj Kumar.


The fare amounting to Rs.322 including service tax was charged from OLA Money, electronically. However, the driver insisted to pay him Rs.150.00 on account of service and parking charges which was never charged before ever. However, I preferred not to indulge in arguments and paid him Rs.150.00.


Please be informed that driver also picked me from the last lane where only private vehicles are allowed at arrival terminal of airport T3. The driver reached to the pickup point after making booking for taxi through OLA APP within 3-4 minutes. I had not booked the taxi 2-3 hours before that makes me liable for making me to pay parking and other service charges. Driver had also told me that he has just dropped a passenger at airport and shall reach to me in 5 minutes.


The message that I got from AM-TAXIFS also reads “Kindly pay the driver Rs.0.


I consider it as deficiency in service and overcharging.


I had registered a complaint with TAXIFORSURE on 25.11.15 itself and got a reply from them admitting that Rs.150/- was charged towards airport charges which is government charge.  I am a frequent traveler and I know that there is no such charge government has imposed.


I again had written an email on 27.11.2015 seeking clarification on the matter asking 3 questions:


1. I would like to know if the State Government of Delhi or the Central Government of India has started charging the said Airport Charge amounting Rs.150.00.


2. When the Airport Charge of Rs.150.00 was introduced?


3. Why this Governmental Airport Charge of Rs.150.00 was not included in the invoice and charged from Ola Money and why did Taxiforsure preferred to charge this Airport Charge in cash through driver?


Unfortunately, I did not get any reply though I had sent other emails on 01.12.15, 07.12.15 and 15.12.12 for resolution of my complaint.


I have all the emails exchanged with TAXIFORSURE readily available with me.


I would like you to take up the matter and do the needful for reimbursement of the amount so charged fraudulently.


Although the amount is small yet I can not allow charging me or any passenger by unfair means. I am sure and confident that you will do the needful at your end and provide me with an early resolution.


Thanks.

Submit Complaints

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : Taxi Complaint
Author Rating : 5
Vote
Result 13 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Ola charged high than estimated fair & misbehaviour by customer care

    I have charged higher than estimated fair in a non traffic day in Mumbai on Saturday.

    I Have chaged 17% higher than estimated fare.

    instead of 1200 they charged me 1500.

    Although the amount is small yet I can not allow charging me or any passenger by unfair means.


    I am sure and confident that you will do the needful at your end and provide me with an early resolution.

    Regards

    Sujta kadam
    9619117424

    December 4, 2018 sujata kadam

    Misbehaviour of driver and overcharging

    The driver have no sense talking to customer and charging more than what showed me while booking. Kindly look into it.Horrivle beahviour of driver. He dint took money and started arguing with me. I hope u will reply me for this.

    August 27, 2018 Aanchal

    Driver complaint

    Maine ola book ki iffco metro se apka driver aya aur booking cancel ki aur uske bad kha ki jitna amount aya h online wo mujhe paid kar dena phir 1km jake gadi kharab hone ka natak kar diya aur mujhse 300rs le liya
    Hr39d 0646 deepak
    Aise log apke businesss ko down karte h ola pe se bharosa udadta ja rha h

    August 26, 2018 Vijay singh

    Ola cab driver ki miss behave

    Ola cab ka driver jiska naam Gulab Singh hai 0211 gari no hai delhi no ki gari hai aaj m wife ko lekar hospital gaya tha usne mujhe 1 hour intezar karwaya aur mujhse batmizi bhi ki aur mera phone bhi nahi uthaya uska phone no hai9050464797 hai us par ucchit karwai kare CRN no 2169814499 hai kripya usko sahi Sabak Shikya

    August 22, 2018 Manish mittal

    Unfair charges

    Sir I had previously booked cab on date 1/8/18 but driver had declined to come my place cz he's very far from my pickup location and cancelled it by him self.. and for that cancellation I had charger 50 RS extra without my fault.. so please mind this issue

    August 21, 2018 Neha ojha

    Very hi charges

    I took ola from T2 Mumbai airport to Kharghar. The provided the bill amount or 2170 at the end of trip. I callled the customer care to understand the charges and the informed me that around 1121 was charged as picktime charges and around 800 was the bill amount. But they never informed me that the pick time charges will be so high.

    July 18, 2018 Arindam Roy

    Rerouted..fare ₹802 rather than ₹521. While booking notification

    From Chennai Alappakkam road to mugaper west journey booked ₹ 521. Notified to me..
    Driver took the route via Chennai outer ring road to mugaper west
    Rather than perungaluthur - Koyambedu by pass road ...
    Driver suggested that to avoid traffic delays and to avoid tollgate charges by consumer he selected this route and make additional ₹280 extra charge and extra time...
    Is it is right or not correct in accordance with the Ola cabs rules and regulations , sir please

    July 4, 2018 janagiumanath

    Complait

    I have book Ola taxi today morning,
    Booking has done, after i called Driver he had picked the call, and told iam Riching to your place sir, just wait, 5, minutes ,after wards his number is switched off, im trying to call itis not reachable. i didn't travel and they have charged 100/ this not fare.please take action imidatly

    July 2, 2018 AviashSahu

    Complaint for Savaari Cab company

    Invoice for your trip: 19th June 2018 to 24june2018, 07:00:00 am, New Delhi, S0618-3868258.
    Savaari Cab service company complaint as
    fraud done by savaari.
    At the time of booking company executive all say anything and after that they all play with us by rule rule..,
    Also due to break failed on road when vehicle was running in speed, and our both family luckily saved by God gress, and company are think that it's normal thing.??? They just say only mechanical issue?? Also we reach late due to break failed.
    Who are responsible..? Who will compensate us...?
    At the time of booking they said if we reach hotel or room little late at night then OK, there will be no extra charge.
    But after that they charged us for 3night little late reach at Hotel after 10pm.
    My phone -7984489390.

    June 30, 2018 Dhaval Bhagtani

    Rates issue

    Ola taxi police 29rs. In 4km. 10 days se 2-3km ke bhi 40-32 bill aata h

    June 18, 2018 Komal nahata