Complaint Against OLA cab booking service and overcharging money


  Sathya Agencies Custumer Care Complaint Number     My Insurance Claim is Rejected ( Mobile Insurance Damage)     Complaint against Ansal API builder Saket New Delhi     Complain Xioami India received my mi A1 phone on 03-02-18, it had display issues the from the second     Fake company Swastik career solutions is totally a fraud company and fake people looting money from     Club Factory Customer Care no response no contacts number cancel shipments     Complain clothsnew.com received order different from what I had placed and want my money back     Dream 11 invalid action, My account is not joining any contest it is show that invalid     Complain against GOIBIBO HOTEL for online booking     Complain against GOIBIBO HOTEL for online booking  

Jago Grahak Jago Complaint ID : JGJN015529   1646   Complaint's Reply

Taxi Complaint  Complaint date : December 24, 2015
  • Region :  Delhi
  • City :  Delhi
  • Address: 20, Sahyog Apartments Near M2K Cinema Pitampura

Dear Sir, This is in reference to my Booking ID TFS-AT-C44304915 from Airport T3 to Pitampura. The booking was made through OLA App dated 25.11.2015


The vehicle number was DL 01 RT 7967 and the name of the driver was Dheeraj Kumar.


The fare amounting to Rs.322 including service tax was charged from OLA Money, electronically. However, the driver insisted to pay him Rs.150.00 on account of service and parking charges which was never charged before ever. However, I preferred not to indulge in arguments and paid him Rs.150.00.


Please be informed that driver also picked me from the last lane where only private vehicles are allowed at arrival terminal of airport T3. The driver reached to the pickup point after making booking for taxi through OLA APP within 3-4 minutes. I had not booked the taxi 2-3 hours before that makes me liable for making me to pay parking and other service charges. Driver had also told me that he has just dropped a passenger at airport and shall reach to me in 5 minutes.


The message that I got from AM-TAXIFS also reads “Kindly pay the driver Rs.0.


I consider it as deficiency in service and overcharging.


I had registered a complaint with TAXIFORSURE on 25.11.15 itself and got a reply from them admitting that Rs.150/- was charged towards airport charges which is government charge.  I am a frequent traveler and I know that there is no such charge government has imposed.


I again had written an email on 27.11.2015 seeking clarification on the matter asking 3 questions:


1. I would like to know if the State Government of Delhi or the Central Government of India has started charging the said Airport Charge amounting Rs.150.00.


2. When the Airport Charge of Rs.150.00 was introduced?


3. Why this Governmental Airport Charge of Rs.150.00 was not included in the invoice and charged from Ola Money and why did Taxiforsure preferred to charge this Airport Charge in cash through driver?


Unfortunately, I did not get any reply though I had sent other emails on 01.12.15, 07.12.15 and 15.12.12 for resolution of my complaint.


I have all the emails exchanged with TAXIFORSURE readily available with me.


I would like you to take up the matter and do the needful for reimbursement of the amount so charged fraudulently.


Although the amount is small yet I can not allow charging me or any passenger by unfair means. I am sure and confident that you will do the needful at your end and provide me with an early resolution.


Thanks.

Vote
Result 11 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Share Now Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Consumer complaint's reply and reviews

    Complain. Vijeta vishal April 16, 2018

    Problem are as follow
    1: after waiting for 35 min driver canceled the ride .
    2: almost missed the flight 6 time.
    3:when driver is late for 40 min ,n when I cancelled the ride I was charged.
    4: destination to destination then why take cab, ask driver to take ferthe like 1/2 km he says company does not allow them.
    5: me n my husband book cab from same place to same destination am always charged higher,
    6: costumer care sucks, company n driver both are lier.

    Booked car had not arrived PRADIP CHAKRABORTY March 16, 2018

    I have booked a car on 16/03/2018 at evening 6:30pm I dialed the drivers number(7044041976) and not answering after the driver itself cancelled the ride this is a worst behavior of the driver
    Driver name: GANGA
    CAR NO.5115, OTP 5620
    MY MOBILE NO.8240996432

    arriving long loaction and charged incorrectly. usha Rani December 28, 2017

    when i will book they will go to wrong location and cancell. and concellation charged will be paid by me. that is not my mistake. its happening continuously

    Charged extra Palak jain October 23, 2017

    The app showed me the amount ₹104 but i was charged double ₹216. The distance was only 5.2 kms and the time was 14 minutes only.
    The customer care is aslo not helping

    Mr Prabhanjan September 30, 2017

    I want to complain on OLA's surge rates which are too high in crtical times (such as when raining and when usually hugh demand, i am attaching a screen of yesterday nught when i teied for a share which usually not exceeds 100/-, and with the surge it shows Ra.533/- which means not afordable at all and want to request the regjlstory authorities to put a ceiling on the higher rate even suring the surge so that the rate does not go to peaks)

    Ola Cancelled Booking itself & Charged Cancellation Fee Sumana July 14, 2017

    This refers to my advance booking of Mini Ola cab dated 10.7.17 for 4:50 am on 11th July'17. Please not that I got booking confirmation reference # CRN 861250436 ( Driver Sujay Ganguly) on 10thJuly. On 11th July , I had booked the cab for Airport drop since I had to catch flight in the Morning. In the morning, the cab didn't arrive till 5:05 am. Then, I checked the status of my ride & found that my ride had been cancelled by the driver. I was shocked and totally in a bad situated since l had to catch the flight on time & it was raining heavily & no ola cabs were available in nearby location. Moreover, Ola had charged me Rs 75/- as cancel fee. This was ridiculous since the ride was cancelled by Ola. Then I had to search for other cabs and l was compelled to pay Rs 900/- to local taxi for going to the airport to drop me. I was about to miss my flight. I had paid excess of Rs. 600/- to taxi due to non-arrival of Ola cab. Such disgusting service of Ola has really taken away my trust from Ola. I can't rely on Ola services in future.

    Please ensure that the Cancellation fee charged on me should be waived off and I should be compensated for the harassment & excess amount l was compelled to pay due to Cancellation of my Ola booking by Ola.
    Regards
    Sumana

    Abusive Driver Nisha Salvi June 22, 2017

    I had a share cab booking at 11:14am from Andheri east to Andheri west its booking number is OSN514019047 and the cab was white wagonR MH43BA2645 and driver name Syed Pasha number 9867788300. The incident started after dropping the share person on Subash road
    He took U turn without seeing at the navigation where navigation showed straight I dint say anything thinking he might take it from Andheri subway road through Vijay nagar but instead of left he took right I told him you should have taken left for subway he said navigation showing right I dint bother as there was the way from regency so I neglected later cab was the Andheri flyover and took right while we were on the station road i told him “Bhayia JP road k liye left lena “ he dint reply anything after crossing the station I told him “Bhaiya cab left side pe rakho hume left lena hai " he sturnedly replied “mai nahi longa navigation straight dekha raha hai “ I told him that navigation is also showing the left which you can take he used an abusive language and said you don’t order me you are in share cab not the private cab I will take from I want on this I said but route you taking is longer route on questioning the driver of taking the longer route, I faced sooo much of abusive language from the driver..The driver was sooo bad and disrespectful towards the women.i really felt disrespectful and insecure from the drivers behaviour and so I asked him to stop the cab I want to get down he said “gadi rukhegi nahi jo karna hai kar le” I told him to call customer care he said why should I call and increased the speed of the cab and I started screaming to stop the cab but he said he will not and also tried to open the door but due to the center locking or because of child lock the door was not opening then I threatened him that I am dialing 100 if he doesn’t stop right away that time he stated taking cab left side at the same time he was switching off the ola app and also the phone I got more worried seeing at this but thank god as his phone got switched off he gave emergency break by taking his cab key he ran away from there I called the OLA customer care and compliant about the complete incident what solution they gave was “ we will speak to the driver and fined him and keep his driving under observation so that he should not do this again and also said if you wish to you can take legal action against him”. IS THIS THE SAFETY RESPONSIBILITY DO THEY HAVE ? FOR THE WOMEN ONLY PENALISING BY FEW HUNDRED’S.I wonder how can OLA keep such kinds of idiotic drivers? It would have been a better for we women to travel by other means instead of Share cab who doesn't know the way to speak to women. REALLY FELT DISGUSTED AFTER ALL THIS. He was behaving as though I was providing some service and he was the customer. CONSTANT USE OF ABUSIVE LANGUAGE, LEAVING AT THE HALF WAY WERE SOME OF THE PROBLEMS I FACED. I hope OLA soon takes some necessary action towards it.
    PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! THIS IS A SINCERE REQUEST TO NOT AVAIL share AFTER 6 PM TO LADIES AS THIS COULD BE VERY VERY VERY DANGEROUS........
    I WISH MY COMPLAIN TAKES A STAND SOON AND OLA , BEING RESPECTFUL FOR LADIES, TAKE NECESSARY ACTIONS...

    Ola cab overcharging Pratiksha June 2, 2017

    I was charged an amount of rupees 459 today when I booked a cab today morning to go to office. I travel daily by Ola and the charges are around 250-290 but today it came to 459. The pick up was from Park View City 2, Sohna road Gurgaon and the drop was at Nestle house, sector 24, phase 2 Gurgaon.

    This is absolutely not acceptable and I would request you to immediately see into this matter and help me get my money back or some kind of amount should be deducted from my next ride. This is absolutely unethical and unprofessional.

    If an immediate response is not given to this, I will take this matter to Twitter and Facebook with my contacts and get it sorted.

    My reference id for the cab was CRN767031261.

    Waiting for you to revert.

    Ola not informing cab details Yogendra Ray June 2, 2017

    I booked an Ola cab thru my mobile no. +919869169105 on June 01, 2017 for a ride on June 02, 2017 at 7.00am. The same was confirmed by them at 1.18pm on June 01, 2017. They failed to send me cab and driver details on June 02, 2017. When contacted on their contact no. +91 22 3355 3355 at 7.05am on June 02, 2017, they immediately sent the details. By the time I could call the driver, he had already cancelled the trip and gone.
    Please note, I had to attend a VISA interview at US embassy at BKC at 8.30am.

    Complaint against customer care support Rupali somani May 12, 2017

    My cab driver by following route which is given in ola app we reached drop point according to ola map but it was forest then we called customer care she told cab driver to drop me their which is forest .This is how customer care works in ola.have shame.