Non-sanction of loan against RPLI Policy No.1757734 - Postal Life Insurance Tambaram SSPO

  Service not attended     Konkan Railway Custumer Care Complaint Number     Fraud done by Typing Task on behalf of Typing Master     Fraud done by Typing Task on behalf of Typing Master     Block DD sports by Videocon D2h, Videocon D2H operator is not broadcasting live cricket IPL     Complaint Against : NBPDCL-North Bihar Power Distribution Company Limited     Samaj Kalyan Vibhag Custumer Care Complaint Number     No service     TAKEN SERVICE CHARGE OF RS.2,46,000/- BUT FOR FAKE CALL SERVICE     Basil International ltd Redemption of invested amount upon maturity  

Jago Grahak Jago Complain ID : JGJN035261   383   Complaint's Reply

Postal Complaint  Complaint Date : November 7, 2018
  • State :  Tamil Nadu
  • City :  Chennai
  • Address: BF1, Ascent Ashirwad, No.4 Rajkamal Street, Srinivassa Nagar, Chennai 600 063

Complaint Against / To : Postal Life Insurance Tambaram SSPO

My son Sreeram K holder of policy No. 1757734 applied for a loan against his PLI policy in Sept 2015. The loan appln is claimed to had been returned in 2016,but till date the date of return, mode of return,evidence of having returned etc are not made available. The appln was submitted at Srinivasa Nagar Post OfficeChennai- 63 in Sept 2015, but claimed to had been handed oveer to me, father of policy holderthrough Mettupalayam Office. But Cpio of Tiruppur Divn has reported under RTI Act that there is no material evideence available at Mettupalayam Office ofr having returned the appln.
Since the loan appln has not been received back I had made a request under RTI Act which had evoked no satisfactory response.

Submit Complaints

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : Postal Complaint
Author Rating : 5
Vote
Result 0 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Non-sanction of loan against

    I find that no initiative has ben taken from your end for attending to my complaint. Please advise

    May 17, 2019 R. kannan

    Non-sanction of loan against

    Till date no developments on my complaint lodged in NovEmber 7th 2018. Kindly help advise me the present status of the complaint.

    Needless to point out that I had sent several repeated emails as a follow up measure, but of no avail.

    April 24, 2019 R. kannan

    Non-sanction of loan against RPLI 1757734 in the name of Sreeram K

    Kindly refer to my complaint dated 7th Nov 2018. Till date I have not heard anything either from Postal Dept or from your end. Kindly do the needful.
    I am anxiously waiting for early steps from your office.
    Regrteting for the inconvenience

    February 25, 2019 Kannan R

    Non-sanction ofloanagainst RPLI Policy No.1757734in the name of Sreeram K

    I had lodged the complaint on 7th Nov 2018. Till date I have not heard anything from your end regarding the steps taken in settling the matter KINDLY advise

    February 5, 2019 R. Kannan

    Non-sanction of loan against RPLI 1757734 in the name of Sreeram K

    Till date there is no response from SSPO Tambaram Divn Chennai, except their repeated claim that the loan application had already been returned from Mettupalayam Office. But they have not given any evidenc/proof of their claim, despite specific request. But they have NOT responded till date. On taking up the matter with CPIO of Tiruppur Divn, it is reported that there is NO material evidence at Mettupalayam Office either for having recd the appln from Tambaram Divn or for having returned the same from there, as claimed by SSPO Tambaram Divn. Kindly do the needful since the matter is being dragged on for more than 3 years.

    January 23, 2019 Kannan R

    Non-sanction of loan against RPLI 1757734 in the name of Sreeram K

    Sir, I have lodged the complaint on 7th Nov 2018. Till date there is no response from SSPO Tambaram regarding sanction of the loan applied for in Sept 2015. I sincerely hope your office mighthave taken up the matter with SSPO Tambaram Divn Chennaior from PMG Office at Chennai. Kindly advise and guide me in this respect.

    January 8, 2019 Kannan R

    Non-sanction of loan against RPLI 1757734 in the name of Sreeram K

    Sir, even after 3 months from the date of taking up the matter with your Office there is no response from SSPO Tambaram. They are repeting theirr false allegation that the loan appln had been collected back by me, father of policy holder. I had reminded your office thrice in this matter. Kindly be good enough th treat the matter with top most priority since the matter is draggged on for more than 3 .
    (three) years
    I confirm that I have not received back the loan appln as alleged

    January 7, 2019 Kannan R

    Non-sanction of loan against RPLI 1757734 in the name of Sreeram K

    I had lodged the complaint on07/11/2018. Till date there is no Response from SSPO Tambaram Div.
    Kindly advise the STATUS of the complaint.

    December 26, 2018 Kannan R

    Non-sanction of loan by Postal Dept RPLI1757734

    On 6/12/2018 I have forwarded a narration of the developments in the loan request made by my son from the very date of submission of loan application till date. I hope it willbe facilitate you in taking up the matter with the concerned authorities. The narration was sent by email to SUPPORT SECTION. kiNDLY DO THE NEEDFUL. at the earliest.

    December 7, 2018 Kannan R

    Non-sanction ofloanagainst RPLI Policy No.1757734in the name of Sreeram K

    I had sent the complaint to your end on 7th Nov 2018 Till date there is no reesponse from SSPO Tambaram Divn Chennai. Kindly be good enoughn to take up the matter with the Postal Dept and advise

    December 4, 2018 Kannan R