Voltas AC Service and repair complaint Sector 52


  Missale policy by Hdfc Life agent m/s harigopal properties pvt ltd. & Metis marketing services P     Bill related complaint Gangwara Darbhanga bejli office     Samaj Kalyan Vibhag Custumer Care Complaint Number     Irregular broadband service , I am using AIRLINK BROADBAND Services from last two years.     Fraud call parcel of a Samsung j7 mobile found Laxmi Ji locket     FRAUD STOCK ADVISORY COMPLAINT TO MARKET ERA, INDORE     Refund my order complaint to www.clinkmart.com     Mahindra Rural Housing finance Custumer Care Complaint Number     Bought a product from wooplr last month i returned the product and still no refund     SHOP CJ Customer Care Complaint Number  

Jago Grahak Jago Complaint ID : JGJN021249   107   Complaint's Reply

Online Fraud Complaint  Complaint date : July 21, 2016
  • Region :  Haryana
  • City :  Gurgaon
  • Address: 1602, TOWER 9, Sushant Estate

Hi,

We got our Voltas AC around 3 years back and this year on June 30, when it was not cooling. We called the customer care fix it. The service centre guys came and said that the AC needs gas filling. Hence they would need to take the AC to their godown, to which we agreed as there was no other option.

They got the AC back after 3 days on 4 July saying there is a lot of repair work and they had to change the capillary filter as well and charged us an exorbitant amount of 3700 for gas filling, repair, capillary filter, transportation and visiting charges.

Its not even 20 days and Ac is again not cooling as there was a spark in the AC.

This is completely unacceptable. It seems that Voltas has tied up with inexperienced service providers as firstly they took 3 days to fix the AC and we have no idea what they did to the AC in the godown. And now the Ac is not working properly.

I want someone senior to look into it urgently and take action.
Bill No- 407
Bill No- 614

The service center details are:
RR Aircon service
Plot Number 523, Ground Floor, Vill Chakkarpur
Near Shiv Mandir and Power House
Gurgaon
Mobile- 9873546105

S TAX NO. AHNPY3079PSD001



Regards,
Gaurav Mahajan
9953107044
[email protected]

Vote
Result 0 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM R.R. AIRCON. THEY ARE DUPING IN NAME OF VOLTAS, OR EVEN VOLTAS IS INVOLVED IN THIS.
    I HAVE BEEN BADLY DUPED AND NO ONE TAKEN RESPONSIBILITY.

    June 16, 2018 swati agarwal

    VOLTAS Split AC cooling issue

    I bought Voltas 1.5 Ton 5 Star 185 JY Split Smart AC from SNAPDEAL Order ID: 9730077158 Dt 02.11.2015 (Rs.32740/-). AC was delivered on Nov 20 2016. Installation Team of VOLTAS installed AC on Nov 21 2015 (Request No 15111904916). Within 4 months, ACs stopped cooling. Registered a complain at help line number 1800425455 on 22 Mar 2016 (Request no 16032210807) and the technician provided service immediately, found the pressure of the gas is less than 65 PSI and refilled the gas. The technician could not detect the gas leakage anywhere). Again less than week time, observed that AC is not getting cool and called helpline number 1800425455 on 27 Mar 2016 (Request no 16032702025).The technician provided service immediately, found the pressure of the gas is less than 65 PSI and refilled the gas. The technician could not detect the gas leakage anywhere).Now the AC ran good for 3 weeks . Again we feel that AC cooling is not very effective and called helpline number 1800425455 on 13 Apr 2016 (Request no 16041313300). The customer executive promised me to arrange a senior technician to fix the problem permanently .The senior technician visited home and said time there is an leakage due to which gas pressure is coming down. He fixed the leakage and refilled the gas. This time I was very happy assuming that the real cause of the leakage was detected and issue will not reappear. Believe me, within next 3 weeks, we felt AC cooling effect is not so great (at least not expected from VOLTAS TATA Product) and called helpline number 1800425455 on 6 May 2016 (Request no 16050607276).This time I was personally present at home when the engineer provided service. I politely request him to fix the coolant issue permanently (Gas pressure came down) in order to give us peace of mind and he refilled the gas. He could not detect leakage and could not figure it out why the gas pressure is coming down. I mentioned to him, this issue is reoccurring from the month of March and root cause is not yet known. What I need to do after the 1 year warranty? I cannot afford the cost to refill the gas every 2 months . He has no answer for my query.
    Again 29 Sep 2016 I called help line number 1800425455 on 29 Sep 2016 (Request no 16092901009) for the same cooling issue . This time I talked VOLTAS Sr executive Rama (Do not her full name, she refused to disclose her full name when I requested) raising the voice for the old issue. She said I will arrange the senior engineer for the service and everything will be take care this time. I said the issue is not being corrected so far and this is my 5th request in last 10 month time for the same issue and how can you assure me that this should be take care this time. When I asked what will happen after a month after the expiry of the warranty? Do I need to call help line for the same issue after the warranty expires? She said I will have pay for the service after 1 year warranty and I said I cannot afford the cost after 1 year. She said I will arrange a phone call for you to talk to our Bhubaneswar, Odisha service manager and you can raise your concern to him. Waited for the whole day on 29 Sep 2016 and nobody called me. Like past, the technician visited and confirmed the gas pressure is down. He will come today 30 Sep 2016 to refill the gas. I called the VOLTAS customer care in night of 29 Sep 2016 for the replacement of the AC . He has raised a request number 16092908255 for the replacement and mentioned that I will receive a call today 30 Sep 2016 from Bhubaneswar, Odisha for the replacement of the AC. I am posting it 30 Sep 2016 12:30 AM and can sense the mental state.

    REQUEST NO DATE ISSUE
    16032210807 22/03/2016 Cooling issue
    16032702025 27/03/2016 Cooling issue
    16041313300 13/04/2016 Cooling issue
    16050607276 06/05/2016 Cooling issue
    16092901009 29/09/2016 Cooling issue
    16092908255 29/09/2016 Replacement request

    Wanted to post this message to get the attention of VOLTAS senior executive for the action.

    Thanks

    Sandeep
    7744848327

    September 30, 2016 SANDEEP KUMAR MOHANTY