Wrong meter reading with wrong amount of electricity bill

  Complaint against Country Club Membership Fraud     Complaint against SAHARA INDIA PARIWAR for withdrawal of deposited money     Cancellation of club Jiva membership Contract Number/Club Jiva membership ID CJ/MP/OP/SHIMLA 00029.     Fake/Duplicate Sony Bravia 43" FHD LED TV received, Ebay Seller     Complain at vmou site for No response towards vardhman Mahavir open University kota     Scrutiny results 2019, Up board pryagraj     Duped by the shopkeeper complain     Duplicate copy of Blue book, consumer number is 3115 Bharat gas     IGP Gift Portal - Non delivery of Item by scheduled date     AVVNL higher electricity charges  

Jago Grahak Jago Complain ID : JGJN039436   3  

Electricity Board Complaint  Complaint Date : July 7, 2019
  • State :  Maharashtra
  • City :  Mumbai
  • Address: Vikas Eastate Off Aarey Road Near 271 Business Park

Complaint Against / To : adani electricity

Account no:-101404577
Meter No:-7436763
Dear Sir,
It is extremely surprising to receive your electricity bill for amount 4860.00 for the May 2019.The meter reading date was shown on the bill as May 2019 with meter reading as 19658.00, whereas the meter reading was showing 19638, when i verified the meter reading personally from outside the meter box on 07 July 2019.
It is not, therefore understood how the meter reading could show 19658.00 on May 2019 which must be far lesser then what i could find the reading of the meter no 7436763 on 7 July 2019. From the factual position as stated above, you will kindly appreciate that the meter reading was taken on hypothetical basis for which I have been penalized for no fault of mine.
I would, therefore request you to send your man immediately on receipt of this latter to take note of reading of the meter on the current date from which you will kindly find the reading slightly higher then what it was on May 2019 and not beyond 19638 under any circumstances
I am enclosing photo of 7 July 2019 meter reading and your electricity bills for the last four months from which it will be observed that the average monthly billing was 1200.00-1300.00 between only.
In view of what I have stated above, i would request you to arrange rising of fresh electricity bill for the month of May 2019 taking into account the consumption of electricity on average basis for the last four month in cancellation of the electricity bill for 4860.00 raised for the month of April and May 2019.

Yours faithfully
Punit Patel
Mobile- +91 7738908413

Submit Complaints

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : Electricity Board Complaint
Author Rating : 5
Vote
Result 0 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply