Lodging this complaint due to high electricity bill BSES

  Worst quality tyres     Drainage problem and sever choke     Delivery wrong product and asking for bank detail     Consumer complain against makemyTrip.com for Fruad case     Street Light     Incomplete project work penalty     Complaint against youbrodband internet Not getting speed     Complain against techtom technology regarding threatening to pay the money     Hyderabad Toll Free Number PAYTM Customer Care Number +91-8969820452     Complain against techtom technology regarding threatening to pay the money  

Jago Grahak Jago Complain ID : JGJN024509   456   Complaint's Reply

Electricity Board Complaint  Complaint Date : November 22, 2016
  • State :  Delhi
  • City :  South Delhi
  • Address: 94 Moti Bagh Shanti Vihar 110021

Complaint Against / To : high electricity bill

Sir/mam
i jennifer dsouza live in Below mentioned address, our consumer no:1970580 and Bill no: 426670339900.
I have received my electric bill for rs 1442/- for the date of 07/09/2016 to 07/10/2016
i am Lodging this complaint due to high electricity bill. The bill appears to be inflated, as i know for certain that our consumption electricity is not so high as to warrant such a high bill.. i request you to please check the meter and if possible change the meter if its not working properly.

So i request you kindly to resolve my query as soon as possible.

your faithfully
Alice dsouza
94 moti bagh shanti vihar
new delhi 110021

Submit Complaints

Vote
Result 8 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Incorrect Electricity Bill

    Hi

    I want to raise complaint against extremely high electricity bill in Delhi.

    Thanks

    September 28, 2020 Ratan Kumar

    High electricity bill from BSES rajdhani

    Dear sir/mam

    I deepak kumar live in below mentioned address our CA NO - 152004395 and bill no - 102224057335

    I have received my electricity bill for 1920/-rs for the date of 14.08.20 to 08.09.20
    I am lodging this complaint due to high electricity bill. This bill appears to be inflated as I know for certain that our consumption is not so high as to warrant such a high bill. It is also to bring your notice that all appliances were off except refrigerator during this period. As no one was present at home for whole time.

    I request you to please check the meter and if possible change the meter if it's not working properly.

    So I kindly request you to resolve my problem as soon as possible.

    With regards
    Deepak kumar
    H no - 1893/4, G.no -54/I
    1st 60 feet road
    Badarpur border
    New delhi - 110044

    September 25, 2020 Deepak kumar

    Excess billing

    dear sir,
    my CA No. 101790265,bill for the month of july 2018 showing arrear of Rs 275/- and bill is for Rs. 1330/- but we regularly paid the electricty bill. Also in bill there is already mentioned that last payment of Rs 810/- and my last bill is for Rs. 810/- which is already paid. so why there is arrear.
    please reply me.

    August 10, 2018 hari ram mahto

    High Electricity Bill

    Sir/mam
    I have received an exhorbitant bill which is not justified given the fact that my consumption has not changed in the past months and also I am not getting monthly bills.My consumer no: 101789835
    I have received my electric bill for rs 4000/- for the current billing cycle
    I am Lodging this complaint due to high electricity bill. The bill appears to be inflated, as i know for certain that our consumption of electricity is not so high to warrant such a high bill.. I request you to please check the meter and if possible change the meter if its not working properly.

    So I request you to kindly to resolve my query as soon as possible.

    Thanks,
    Chandni Khan

    July 3, 2018 Chandni

    High Electricity Bills for last 2 months

    Sir/mam
    i Rahul Vinayak have a store in Below mentioned address, our consumer no:100059284 and Bill no for November'17 No # 100183735963.
    I have received my electric bill for rs 10,130/- for the month of Nov '17 91,660 for the month of Dec'17.
    i am Lodging this complaint due to high electricity bill for the month of Nov & Dec'17. The bill appears to be inflated, as i know for certain that our consumption electricity is not so high as to warrant such a high bill.. i request you to please check the meter and if possible change the meter if its not working properly.

    So i request you kindly to resolve my query as soon as possible.

    your faithfully
    Rahul Vinayak
    E 2/12, Main Road, Malviya Nagar s
    new delhi 110017

    January 22, 2018 Rahul Vinayak

    Das

    I am Ramautar Das, aged 66 years resident of Mohalla- Alinagar, PO- Lal Bagh, PS- LNMU Campus, Darbhanga-846004, mobile no-8434594421, with e-mail- [email protected], and consumer of Bihar Electricity Board, I have serious complaints with NBPDCL. My consumer no is 400265351. I have lodged complaints against wrongful billing vide my letter dated 07/10/2015, 30/10/2015 and 29/03/2017 but the authority is reluctant to listen me and they are not deducting the amount paid by me on 29/07/2015, a sum of Rs.850/- vide Receipt no – 0945399 dated 29/07/2015 against the bill dated 10/07/2015, bill no- 10002298368 for Rs.823/-
    2. I stopped paying the bill and finally they disconnected my connection on 17/12/2015, without giving me any prior intimation, and knowledge. Wonderfully after disconnection they went on sending me bills every month and in the month of January2016 they sent me a bill of Rs. 10760/- when the line was already disconnected. They went on sending bills.
    3. I need proper rectification of the bills, and line be connected.

    June 30, 2017 Ramautar Das