Online consumer complain aginst Videocon d2h customer for Wrongly Activated Channels


  NBPDCL Custumer Care Complaint Number     Olx fraud on name of indian army, Vikram waghmare     HARRASING COMPLAINT AGAINST CROSOFT TECHNOLOGIES, SURAT, GUJARAT     Moma Scholarship Custumer Care Complaint Number     Online fraud form filling work. they call me to join a online form filling work     I bought a sudha लस्सी while drinking it, I felt the taste of sour and limy flavour taste.     Airtel customer care - no signal and cheating in open network site     Froud company VA class complain, I SEARCH IN CLICK INDIA JOB PORTAL FOR ONLINE WORK     Nextra is a fraud company who steals money from people     HARRASING COMPLAINT AGAINST CROSOFT TECHNOLOGIES, SURAT, GUJARAT  

Jago Grahak Jago ID : JGJN020539   9594   Complaint's Reply

DTH TV Complaint  Publish Date : June 20, 2016
  • Region :  Karnataka
  • City :  Bangalore
  • Address: 103, Indira Iris Apts., Near Saraipalya Bus Stop, Thanisandra Main Road, Bangalore

Respected Sir,

This is with regards to the Videocon d2h customer id - 148893120. Today evening (20th June, 2016), I called up Videocon d2h customer care and asked the customer care executive (a female lady) to downgrade my base pack to Flexi Pack 99/- per month.

She informed me that along with the Flexi Pack, an add-on pack has to be compulsorily activated. I asked her to activate the "Hindi Entertainment Add-on for 62/- per month". She informed me that she has taken the request and has activated the base pack along with the add-on pack.

Upon switching on the TV set, I could not find channels - Star Plus, Sony, Colors etc activated. What the executive did was, instead of activating the Hindi Entertainment Pack, she activated Hindi Movies + Hindi News.

I again called up the customer care and asked the executive (a female again) to deactivate the "Hindi Movies" & "Hindi News" add-on pack. She, on the other hand, informed that she can't deactivate the packs since there's a lock-in period of 30 days.

At this stage, I asked her to transfer the call to a supervisor and lodged a complaint (No - 402371142) in this regard. However, the supervisor informed me that any action on this complaint can only be taken in the next 8 working days.

Hence, I would request you to kindly take a look into this matter and see to it that the 2 add-on packs "Hindi Movies" & "Hindi News" are deactivated without any additional money deducted from my d2h balance.

Looking forward to a positive response from your end.

Regards,
Md. Zeeshan Fatmi
Ph - 9739888725

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : DTH TV Complaint
Author Rating : 5
Vote
Result 9 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Sir, we are from hoshangabad having customer is 82457394 we are having a complain against your service and secondly we are trying to make call to you from last 5 hours but no response is shown we want to have a favor that please switch off channel no. 272 dance active from our set top box just now so that we can proceed further for recharge

    September 19, 2018 Sunil tiwari

    Recharge failed but debited from account

    Dear Sir/ma'am,

    Greetings of the day!!

    With reference to the below details kindly advice further:
    Videocon D2H recharge done on 15th September 2018 at 21:13 Hrs
    Reference no:- 209957628211225
    Transaction reference number:- 605164350
    Amount :- INR 645.00

    Customer ID:- 209957628
    1.Bank Name - Axis Bank Ltd
    2.Recharge Amount - INR 645.00
    3.Date and Time of transaction- 15/09/2018 Time- 21:13:42 IST
    4.Reference Number/ 209957628211225
    5.Transaction ID- 605164350
    6.Portal Address of web site (Recharge mode)- D2H infinity app payment gateway techprocess solutions
    7.Last 4 Digits of Bank Account number (In case of Debit Card/Net Banking)- 0697
    8.Screenshot of Successful Transaction - attached
    Transaction done through net banking option from d2h infinity app, where
    the amount has been debited from the account but D2H Account is not
    recharged yet.

    Kindly help me out in sorting it.
    Attached image for your reference.
    Awaiting your valuable reply.

    Regards

    Rabi Shankar Swain
    7978787781/8455062607

    September 17, 2018 Rabi Shankar Swain

    Not working d2h

    My name is Kali Prasad Shaw and my customer Id is 67024625. I am facing issue with your product from last days and There is no one to listen over your customer care service.

    There are a few channels which i am not able to view completely and with some channels i am regularly facing issue of signals.

    I spoke with rohit whose employee id is PCEID -

    **** and when i was not satisfied with her answers he passed my call to her senior and her senior hung up the call in middle.

    I am not at all satisfied with the services , if i have recharged my account than either i should get services or get the Money back.Kindly do either of the things and i dont want to drag it further , i will look for any other service provider who provides better services than yours.

    Highly dissatisfied after being there with videocon for all these years , very poor services.

    Regards
    M Shaw
    7003585393

    September 9, 2018 Kali Prasad Shaw

    Complaint

    I am consumer of Videocon d2h connection my consumer ID ID is 73212276. I am facing problem of disconnection time and again . No measures taken by service provider.please help.

    September 6, 2018 Arun Keshav Joshi

    Complaint

    Continuously disconnection

    September 6, 2018 Arun Keshav Joshi

    Convert of package

    I want to convert my monthly package from rupees 300 to 215 per month after repeat of call no action taken by your idiot staff my I'd 46156110

    September 2, 2018 kkparik

    8987435614

    हमारे घर के पास लाइन नही रहता है।
    ओर रहता तै वेलटैज रहता नही है।
    हमैसा खराब रहता है।

    August 31, 2018 saroj yadav

    Remote

    Sir
    This is for your information that I have requested Videocon D2h for a RF remote 5 days back on 24th August 2018 customer care gave me message that it will be solved by 25th morning 10 am but not solved again I gave a request on 25th but it is also not solved on 26,then everyday till date daily I am giving a complaint but didn't got my remote,my TV is not working since 5 days.So please arrange a remote and close complaint.
    Thanking You
    Gangadhar Behera
    Mob-9439156344

    August 30, 2018 Gangadhar Behera

    माना करने के बाद सर्विस लगा दिया

    13,08,2018 समय 10,00 आस पास कस्टमर केअर से फ़ोन आया आप 9साल पुराण कास्टमर हो आप को लक्की हो आप को 106 chhnal फ्री मे देय गया है क्या मे लगा दू मना करने क़े बाद vi लगा डीएय 100 रुपए काट लिया जिसका मैने कंप्लेन वि किया हैं

    August 13, 2018 कुमार

    No goog

    Nat respet costumer sarvis no good costurmer sarvis in chithur

    August 9, 2018 K.rajendra