Online consumer complain aginst Videocon d2h customer for Wrongly Activated Channels

  Complaint Against : NBPDCL-North Bihar Power Distribution Company Limited     Videocon d2h hd Not showing all channels.not response customer care.     Wrong deduction of balance and wrongfully reducing subscription expiry date by 2 days from account s     Videocon d2h hd Not showing all channels.not response customer care.     Wrong deduction of balance and wrongfully reducing subscription expiry date by 2 days from account s     My Videocon d2h not working     Cheated & froud, I have a complaint against I NET Technology.(Home based data entry job through     NBPDCL Custumer Care Complaint Number     Refund complaint Indian infratel, had applied for a moble tower. a company name- indian infratel ,w     HIV-positive employees dismissed harassment complaint  

Jago Grahak Jago Complaint ID : JGJN020539   10774   Complaint's Reply

DTH TV Complaint  Complaint Date : June 20, 2016
  • Region :  Karnataka
  • City :  Bangalore
  • Address: 103, Indira Iris Apts., Near Saraipalya Bus Stop, Thanisandra Main Road, Bangalore

Respected Sir,

This is with regards to the Videocon d2h customer id - 148893120. Today evening (20th June, 2016), I called up Videocon d2h customer care and asked the customer care executive (a female lady) to downgrade my base pack to Flexi Pack 99/- per month.

She informed me that along with the Flexi Pack, an add-on pack has to be compulsorily activated. I asked her to activate the "Hindi Entertainment Add-on for 62/- per month". She informed me that she has taken the request and has activated the base pack along with the add-on pack.

Upon switching on the TV set, I could not find channels - Star Plus, Sony, Colors etc activated. What the executive did was, instead of activating the Hindi Entertainment Pack, she activated Hindi Movies + Hindi News.

I again called up the customer care and asked the executive (a female again) to deactivate the "Hindi Movies" & "Hindi News" add-on pack. She, on the other hand, informed that she can't deactivate the packs since there's a lock-in period of 30 days.

At this stage, I asked her to transfer the call to a supervisor and lodged a complaint (No - 402371142) in this regard. However, the supervisor informed me that any action on this complaint can only be taken in the next 8 working days.

Hence, I would request you to kindly take a look into this matter and see to it that the 2 add-on packs "Hindi Movies" & "Hindi News" are deactivated without any additional money deducted from my d2h balance.

Looking forward to a positive response from your end.

Regards,
Md. Zeeshan Fatmi
Ph - 9739888725

Submit Complaints

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : DTH TV Complaint
Author Rating : 5
Vote
Result 9 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Serive issue

    dear sir mam
    my name is priyanka dudeja my custumors id 195220873 i done recharge amount 1425.00 14 feb 2019 but service not be active from d2h then i make phone call to custumer care on 15 feb 2019 regarding for acitve set top box they told me we have take your complaint. but next day complaint not solve by d2h same again i male phone call on 15 feb 2019 again customer care person give same accuse me he told me sir wait of today we will solve your problem
    again same problem on 17 feb 2018
    please look for this issue

    Regard
    priyanka dudeja

    February 17, 2019 priyanka dudeja

    NO SERVICES AFTER RECHARGE

    Dear concerned,

    Highly dissatisfied from your services !!

    Following concerns needs your attention-:

    1) since 6th jan'19 iam not able to view most of channels viz.. Zee News, Zee Cinema, Star Gold and most of channels.
    2) No any Information ever circulated to clients from your end from either of mediums i.e sms, call or mail ???even recharge reminders are never floated from your end.
    3) Trying to contact you esteemed customer care since 2:30 noon...till now...only voice i can hear is "All Roots are Busy" ??

    i have been associated you for so long....and such pathetic response was never expected that my channels stopped without any reason and iam even not been informed niether iam able to contact your service person, so kindly confirm how i could be able to resolve my concerns !!

    so kindly suggest should i need to opt other options where atleast i could get any response at least...

    customer Details are as under-:

    Customer Name- Kamal Pandey
    Customer Id-98914964

    kindly lookinto the matter and to resolve my issues on priority.

    February 12, 2019 KAMAL PANDEY

    Mr.

    Comply false and totally useless service from videocon d2h. Total fraud, customer service is very very very poor,

    February 5, 2019 Uday Deshpande

    De activate of add on channel

    my consumer no is 92191326 I had i had activated Telugu channel Kama all the Gemini channels have been deactivated from my account for free after 34 complaints also they have not activated so far kindly take action regarding this

    November 24, 2018 syed kaleem

    Third Class Services provide by Videocon D2H & Worst customer service

    Hello ,

    My Customer ID is 96835457. They have such an irresponsible staff that they do not take the customer's request seriously.

    Last Month 25 or 26 i called Customer care ask I have to Subscribe SD Box to HD Box. They told make 999 recharge and Your package also upgrade and call back to customer care within 2 days your subscribe happen.

    Recharge done 1200 on 29/09/2018. I called Customer care they told your not eligiable this subscribe, am got shocked executive transfer call for supervisor. His told Your set box number is 2255 this setbox not eligliable for this subscribation.
    And his telling give me some time i have to check call records then i have to take complaint against agents who gave wrong information & my side u will get the call for within 24 hours.

    30/09/2018. One person called to me they told i already checked the call records agents will provide the wrong information for you, wait i have raise a compliant against agents & Set top box issues and this one take upto 4 days. He raise the complaint & i received the complaint no. 641594895 for customer id 96835457 has been registered and will get resolved till Thursday, October 4, 2018, 1.34 PM.

    After 8 Days i called to customer care what is the status of my complaint?... they told the complaint is open sir asap rectify the problem. And i have to talk Manager his asking give 8 hours time i have to escalate this problem and resolve within 8 hours..

    i tried call to Bangalore nodal officer he didn't pick the my call...am tried 5 to 6 times.

    48 hours over again i called customer care am asked transfer to call manager. Manger asking give me 1 hour sir . I have to Escalate this problem personally.

    After one hour again called customer care am asking transfer to supervisor.. the agents put my call on hold min 10 min...then automatically call disconnected.
    again i tried customer care they told now time is 11.00 PM our Supervisors & Managers Shift is over Call me Tomorrow morning...

    This is worst...worst...worst.....experience in videocon d2h am got.....am not recommended anyone purchase this network....

    Don't purchase this network... no use this one waste of money & time....

    ONCE AGAIN, PLEASE DO NOT CHEAT A CUSTOMER WHO HAVE TRUSTED YOUR BRAND.

    Hope you will understand the unwarranted mental agony I have been going through for no fault of mine other than the TRUST I have kept on your brand and WILL DO THE NEEDFUL to resolve this matter immediately. Looking forward to your positive response.

    Please contact for any further clarification and awaiting your positive response and reply in the above regards.

    Regards,

    Purushothama Reddy N

    Mob: 7411143940

    October 11, 2018 Purushothama Reddy N

    Playing tricks

    Sir,
    I got videocon d2h connection around 8 years back with customer id. 3779914 and satellite dvd Sl.No.411209780102292526 and card no. 41287940476. After sometime around 4 years ago i got new connection with new hd set top box for new room with customer id : 131266766. I had been using these two connections separately in two diffrent rooms with different antennasand ids. Later on i asked them to merge both connections. They merged it making a mirror connection assigning customer id :131266766 for both set top boxes. Now the new connection(with hd set top box and new antenna) has been relocated to my brothers house. And i am having my old set top box with above Sl. No and old antenna. I requested them to reactivate my old customer id :3779914 with card no. 41287940476 and device no. 4112097802292526. But i have been telling that there is no device attached to customer id: 3779914 and this customer id is still in my name and active and it can be recharged but i can't use it. They are asking me get new customer id with condition of 2 months recharge (business trick). As old customer id is in my name, i have recharged for Rs.100 just to check whether it is active. It is very much active and i got message that recharge is successfully donre for that customer id. I have been told by videocon d2h supervisor Mr. Syed hussain that i cant use the amount which i recharged for 3779914. And i have to get new customer id with above condition. If i can't use my old customer id, for what it is active and why is it still in my name? He told he will attach my old connection with customer id. When my old customer id is still active, why can't he attach my satellite dvd connection with my old customer id?. This business trick should be eliminated i want old customer id to be reactivated or remove old customer id in my name and refund the amount of Rs. 100.

    October 4, 2018 Bheemappa Bandikeri

    Misguide by custmer care executive (female)

    Respected Sir,

    This is with regards to the Videocon d2h customer id - 35189871. on 22th sept, 2018), I called up Videocon d2h customer care and asked the customer care executive (a female lady) to recharge tv channel 501 and 502 woth free for three month. I have first asked her to don't activate such two channel but she forced me and said that this is totally free for three month and after three month if i like such channel then I continue this channel . I told her never cut any balance from my account she replied me again again that no charge for this channel for three month so I agree to subscribe this channel for no any charge duducted from my account she was also said this. but after subscribing these channel some amount is ducted from my account. i have complaint this to videocon d2h custmer care as complaint no 639203726 on 24 th sept2018. but till today this problem is not resolved.

    September 29, 2018 APURV SURESHRAO PAWAR

    Sir, we are from hoshangabad having customer is 82457394 we are having a complain against your service and secondly we are trying to make call to you from last 5 hours but no response is shown we want to have a favor that please switch off channel no. 272 dance active from our set top box just now so that we can proceed further for recharge

    September 19, 2018 Sunil tiwari

    Recharge failed but debited from account

    Dear Sir/ma'am,

    Greetings of the day!!

    With reference to the below details kindly advice further:
    Videocon D2H recharge done on 15th September 2018 at 21:13 Hrs
    Reference no:- 209957628211225
    Transaction reference number:- 605164350
    Amount :- INR 645.00

    Customer ID:- 209957628
    1.Bank Name - Axis Bank Ltd
    2.Recharge Amount - INR 645.00
    3.Date and Time of transaction- 15/09/2018 Time- 21:13:42 IST
    4.Reference Number/ 209957628211225
    5.Transaction ID- 605164350
    6.Portal Address of web site (Recharge mode)- D2H infinity app payment gateway techprocess solutions
    7.Last 4 Digits of Bank Account number (In case of Debit Card/Net Banking)- 0697
    8.Screenshot of Successful Transaction - attached
    Transaction done through net banking option from d2h infinity app, where
    the amount has been debited from the account but D2H Account is not
    recharged yet.

    Kindly help me out in sorting it.
    Attached image for your reference.
    Awaiting your valuable reply.

    Regards

    Rabi Shankar Swain
    7978787781/8455062607

    September 17, 2018 Rabi Shankar Swain

    Not working d2h

    My name is Kali Prasad Shaw and my customer Id is 67024625. I am facing issue with your product from last days and There is no one to listen over your customer care service.

    There are a few channels which i am not able to view completely and with some channels i am regularly facing issue of signals.

    I spoke with rohit whose employee id is PCEID -

    **** and when i was not satisfied with her answers he passed my call to her senior and her senior hung up the call in middle.

    I am not at all satisfied with the services , if i have recharged my account than either i should get services or get the Money back.Kindly do either of the things and i dont want to drag it further , i will look for any other service provider who provides better services than yours.

    Highly dissatisfied after being there with videocon for all these years , very poor services.

    Regards
    M Shaw
    7003585393

    September 9, 2018 Kali Prasad Shaw