Online consumer complain aginst Videocon d2h customer for Wrongly Activated Channels


  Sathya Agencies Custumer Care Complaint Number     My Insurance Claim is Rejected ( Mobile Insurance Damage)     Complaint against Ansal API builder Saket New Delhi     Complain Xioami India received my mi A1 phone on 03-02-18, it had display issues the from the second     Fake company Swastik career solutions is totally a fraud company and fake people looting money from     Club Factory Customer Care no response no contacts number cancel shipments     Complain clothsnew.com received order different from what I had placed and want my money back     Dream 11 invalid action, My account is not joining any contest it is show that invalid     Complain against GOIBIBO HOTEL for online booking     Complain against GOIBIBO HOTEL for online booking  

Jago Grahak Jago Complaint ID : JGJN020539   4754   Complaint's Reply

DTH TV Complaint  Complaint date : June 20, 2016
  • Region :  Karnataka
  • City :  Bangalore
  • Address: 103, Indira Iris Apts., Near Saraipalya Bus Stop, Thanisandra Main Road, Bangalore

Respected Sir,

This is with regards to the Videocon d2h customer id - 148893120. Today evening (20th June, 2016), I called up Videocon d2h customer care and asked the customer care executive (a female lady) to downgrade my base pack to Flexi Pack 99/- per month.

She informed me that along with the Flexi Pack, an add-on pack has to be compulsorily activated. I asked her to activate the "Hindi Entertainment Add-on for 62/- per month". She informed me that she has taken the request and has activated the base pack along with the add-on pack.

Upon switching on the TV set, I could not find channels - Star Plus, Sony, Colors etc activated. What the executive did was, instead of activating the Hindi Entertainment Pack, she activated Hindi Movies + Hindi News.

I again called up the customer care and asked the executive (a female again) to deactivate the "Hindi Movies" & "Hindi News" add-on pack. She, on the other hand, informed that she can't deactivate the packs since there's a lock-in period of 30 days.

At this stage, I asked her to transfer the call to a supervisor and lodged a complaint (No - 402371142) in this regard. However, the supervisor informed me that any action on this complaint can only be taken in the next 8 working days.

Hence, I would request you to kindly take a look into this matter and see to it that the 2 add-on packs "Hindi Movies" & "Hindi News" are deactivated without any additional money deducted from my d2h balance.

Looking forward to a positive response from your end.

Regards,
Md. Zeeshan Fatmi
Ph - 9739888725

Vote
Result 2 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Share Now Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Consumer complaint's reply and reviews

    Signal not coming to set top box for last 3 days Biplab Goswami April 20, 2018

    Customer id 103212762
    complain registered 2 days back
    no solution till date

    roy archan April 20, 2018

    customer id 95867515
    videocon d2h is not giving service even after proper recharge amout paid online.customer care people are misleading and misguiding.very unethical and unfortunate..alomost 48 hrs gone but no solution till now..feeling helpless..pl do needfull..thnx

    Money charged but recharge not done Sumit Chakraborty April 19, 2018

    I have recharged my Customer ID-152318856 via Net banking from HDFC bank with Rs450 on 16.04.18 but the same got credited in a different account vide No- 151524255(even though my name-Sumit is reflecting in that account). I have spoken to your customer care representative and have sent a mail as per her instructions for reversing this to my correct customer ID-152318856 on 16.04.18 in [email protected] I have called up several times and sent several mails to Nodal Officer Kaberi Chatterjee also but nothing was heldful and she also didnt help me.I have given my transaction details below:

    Customer Name-Sumit Chakraborty
    Net banking done through ===Official website of www.videocond2h.com
    Bank Details-HDFC Bank
    Account No-50100043225841

    Please reverse my money in my correct ID since the same is pending for a long time now.

    recharge done but no service provided archan roy April 19, 2018

    customer id 95867515
    inspite of recharge amount paid videocon d2h not giving me service.

    Wrong recharge by videocon engineer V K AGARWAL April 19, 2018

    Videocon I D is 86894111.
    Engineer said on the charged for one year one month will be free.
    But the benefit of one month free has not been activated inspire repeated request to videocon c. Care and no action or reply of mail, when there no fault of mine.
    Please look in to it.

    setup box not working vjkram dattray chaughule April 17, 2018

    I am your customer ID 29412289 Setup Box not working since last one week please send techanician to check setupbox as early as possible. customer ID 29412289

    Wrongly dedection charge Surendra Singh April 16, 2018

    Dear team
    This is to bring you i had recharge my video con d2h in evening time but channel not activated but You are cut the amount in my account why Your company is fraud i will complain against your company i had many times call your support but they are not responsible my issues
    I want to refund my money and take a setups box i don't want these type Service


    Thank's
    Surendra singh
    7014207996

    Failed account activation Sourav April 16, 2018

    Sir
    This is regarding customer id 204915724. With utmost displeasure I want 2 express my worst nightmare experienced while activation of my account. Since last 72 hrs, I m continuously calling customer care just 2 activate my account which was de activated due to my absence from station. Despite repeated requests no assistance was provided, my request for service engineer was also not met. I called numerous times during last 72 hrs only to get my call on hold for long periods (as a procedure for transferring to seniors). Furthermore as I have already recharged my account, my money is being wasted.i also requested to take back the d2h with all accessories, but to no result.
    Sir I deeply curse my decision to abort Tata Sky and switch over to Videocon- Indeed the worst service ever.
    Sir it would be helpful if my problem is solved at the earliest.

    Mob- 8908907379

    complaint adnan khan April 14, 2018

    muje apna star sport chanel unlock karana.h ........custumer care no buzy ja.rhe.h

    Wrongly activate channel Madhusudhan April 13, 2018

    SIR
    I REQUEST YOU
    I HAD ADD ON CHANNEL AND CUT THE MONEY.
    I AM NOT INTRUSTED TO SEE SPORTS CHANNEL BUT ADDON TO MY REGULAR PACK.
    THE CUSTOMER CARE SAID LOKING PERIOD 3 Months.
    Now why I waste my money for this channel, they also said no chance to convert to music channel.

    So I request you please convert or deactivate this channel and needfull to me and being longer customer to our videocon d2h.

    Thanking you sir

    Madhusudhan
    9948223023