Online consumer complain aginst Videocon d2h customer for Wrongly Activated Channels


  Missale policy by Hdfc Life agent m/s harigopal properties pvt ltd. & Metis marketing services P     Bill related complaint Gangwara Darbhanga bejli office     Samaj Kalyan Vibhag Custumer Care Complaint Number     Irregular broadband service , I am using AIRLINK BROADBAND Services from last two years.     Fraud call parcel of a Samsung j7 mobile found Laxmi Ji locket     FRAUD STOCK ADVISORY COMPLAINT TO MARKET ERA, INDORE     Refund my order complaint to www.clinkmart.com     Mahindra Rural Housing finance Custumer Care Complaint Number     Bought a product from wooplr last month i returned the product and still no refund     SHOP CJ Customer Care Complaint Number  

Jago Grahak Jago Complaint ID : JGJN020539   7773   Complaint's Reply

DTH TV Complaint  Complaint date : June 20, 2016
  • Region :  Karnataka
  • City :  Bangalore
  • Address: 103, Indira Iris Apts., Near Saraipalya Bus Stop, Thanisandra Main Road, Bangalore

Respected Sir,

This is with regards to the Videocon d2h customer id - 148893120. Today evening (20th June, 2016), I called up Videocon d2h customer care and asked the customer care executive (a female lady) to downgrade my base pack to Flexi Pack 99/- per month.

She informed me that along with the Flexi Pack, an add-on pack has to be compulsorily activated. I asked her to activate the "Hindi Entertainment Add-on for 62/- per month". She informed me that she has taken the request and has activated the base pack along with the add-on pack.

Upon switching on the TV set, I could not find channels - Star Plus, Sony, Colors etc activated. What the executive did was, instead of activating the Hindi Entertainment Pack, she activated Hindi Movies + Hindi News.

I again called up the customer care and asked the executive (a female again) to deactivate the "Hindi Movies" & "Hindi News" add-on pack. She, on the other hand, informed that she can't deactivate the packs since there's a lock-in period of 30 days.

At this stage, I asked her to transfer the call to a supervisor and lodged a complaint (No - 402371142) in this regard. However, the supervisor informed me that any action on this complaint can only be taken in the next 8 working days.

Hence, I would request you to kindly take a look into this matter and see to it that the 2 add-on packs "Hindi Movies" & "Hindi News" are deactivated without any additional money deducted from my d2h balance.

Looking forward to a positive response from your end.

Regards,
Md. Zeeshan Fatmi
Ph - 9739888725

Vote
Result 8 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    No proper working D2h vidicon cable

    Id No.208187494 is not working last one week withdraw channel Hindi sport No925 may i requeated pl reslove my complent.

    July 19, 2018 Ram Niwas meena

    W faulty remote received from Videocon d2h

    Hi,
    My customer id is 34270470, last month i have purchase d2h remote from Videocon d2h. Remote which I received is faulty or duplicate i have call so many time with Videocon customer care 1st they don't accept there fault, after some time they raise issue & say that enggener will come & check, after 16days engineer still not visit @ my home to check remote.
    Below is complaint No. & Messages which I received from videocon team
    Dear PANKAJ NAAG TILAK your Complaint No. 606019972 for Customer ID 34270470 has been registered and will get resolved till Wednesday, July 4, 2018 06.26 PM
    Dear PANKAJ NAAG TILAK your Complaint No. 606020385 for Customer ID 34270470 has been registered and will get resolved till Thursday, July 5, 2018 11.27 AM
    Dear PANKAJ NAAG TILAK your Complaint No. 608250368 for Customer ID 34270470 has been registered and will get resolved till Monday, July 9, 2018 06.42 PM

    After this issue I confirm that Videocon give me faulty remote or duplicate remote, suggest me which action shall I take

    July 18, 2018 Nagtilak

    Complaint

    Sir. myd2h so tardu i call 4time iam facing Rani come small iam fasingd2h ranige off and straning

    July 13, 2018 k .Srinivas

    Water leak.. At several points...Sanitary condition of streats

    Please take action sir immediately.
    Thanks and Regards
    Rahul. Kaushik

    July 12, 2018

    Hidden T&C by Videocon D2H

    I, Abhinav Kumar, am having user id 10703905 and mobile 9711117815. When I was watching dd sports, a message flashed that as per supreme court order, dd sports is not allowed for fifa live game and we can miscall to 18003150413 to watch fifa with subscription @ Rs19.5 plus GST. However, I was shocked when SMS came from Videocon d2h that I will be charged Rs. 47 p.m. with 3 months lock in.
    I also talked about this misguidance with d2h customer care but of no avail.
    Kindly look into matter and resolve fast. Customer is suffering due to lie info of Videocon d2h.

    July 11, 2018 Abhinav Kumar

    No response from videocon d2h

    I have videocon d2h dish. I got transfer from Bangalore to coimbatore. Hence I booked dismantling of service in bangalore 3 days before but their enginer not even after making so many phone calls to customer care service. So on my own cosy I dismantled the dish and shifted to coimbatore. Again I booked re installation facility through customer care service but even after two days also I am not getting any proper answer from them. When I try to call the customer care service every time they are booking new complaint and asking 24 hours time. Pl ask them to resolve the issue immediately and advise them to respond properly over phone
    G Nandakumar
    9600053723

    July 11, 2018 G Nandakumar

    Online complaint against videocon d2h

    this is with regard to the videocon d2h customer id. 158162071 16 th june afternoon I called up videocon d2h customer care execative {male} to free hd one month channel he forced me for accept the hd channel so I accept the request but he fraud he deduct 105'rs my super gold pack and i am complaint against vidocon d2h help line no 9115691156 no one can response for the complain .my complaint no.608912414 I am call the help line no. but no one response.pls deactivate the hd channel service and refund my supergold subscribe rs return

    July 11, 2018 parag khanorkar

    Regarding bad services

    I made complaint on 5/07/2018 for error which started from their ends they could resolve but we're tried to make us fool.they made promises many but always failed they are proving worst service and making fool to the customer which is bad.
    They are plunder to the customer by making fool.
    My customer ID is 4489244
    Regards
    Ashray Jaiswal

    July 8, 2018 Ashray Jaiswal

    D2h set up box

    Dear sir
    My d2h id is 52489450 name sanjay soni
    Hmara tv chalte chalte automatic band ho jata h I mean home channel toh aata h but koi bhi channel nhi aata
    Aur usme likha aata h ki card thik se lgaye jab ki humar box without card wala h pls koi help kre
    Thanks.....

    July 8, 2018 Sonal

    Deactivate channel

    They still charge for a channel for which we have already paid tha amount

    July 8, 2018 Dennis Joe Kumar