Hotel booking fraud, I booked two rooms at Shillong on Goibibo

  Cash back complaion against shopping from snapdeal     NBPDCL Custumer Care Complaint Number     JSB technologies FAKE JOB PLACEMENT     कंप्लेंट करने के बाद भी काम ना करना     FRAUD ADVISORY SERVICES AS WELL AS FAKE PERFORMANCES     Fraud in OLX online selling - I saw his advertisement in OLX     Company Sphere solution - Torturing me with sending me SMS for asking Money.     I HAVE MANY LOSS IN SHARE MARKET RS. 1500000/- FROM THIS COMPANY     RELIANCE JIO TOWER COMPLAINT TO CMT TECHNOLOGY & INFRASTRUCTURE PVT. LTD.     Got the fake call from rbi, he was asking me for bank detail  

Jago Grahak Jago Complaint ID : JGJN032685   33  

Customer Support Complaint  Complaint Date : July 12, 2018
  • Region :  Punjab
  • City :  Dhuri
  • Address: #24, Ward 7-B

Complaint Against / To : Goibibo

I booked two rooms at Shillong on Goibibo, where a hotel (so called) Quinton enclave was being shown as Hotel. On reaching there, I found there were only two rooms, in accommodation of owner. Doors of these rooms were directly opened on road, and street water drainage canal was touching gates. I did not checked in called Gobibo were my message and calls were not attended by Goibibo. Having no response from Gobibo, I had to check in at 9 pm. Next day, goibibo called me and I told my complaint as I have paid 14873/- for these two rooms. He told me that he will call back, but nobody called me back. My ticket (complaint) was closed unilaterally without hearing me and giving proper reasons by Goibibo. I attached copy of screen shot of Goibibo showing Quinton as a "Hotel" whereas in fact there are only two rooms in owners residence. I paid for Rs 14873/- expecting facilities of a hotel, but we had to take breakfast sitting of sleeping bed as there was not even center table. There was not reception, no corridor, no warranda, no balcony. Room was just on the road and we had to lock it sitting in the rain. It is cheating by Hotelier or Goibibo or by both with connivance of each other. I am form Punjab and Goibibo's mis-representation spoiled my tour of North East. I called Goibibo and also sent them written request to arrange alternate room/hotel for me before checked in and waited till 9 pm, but nobody responded in time, so I had to check in. Later my complaint has been closed without any outcome. Please refund me the amount I paid and black list such fraudulent hotelier . After publishing my review, they have changed the page that was showing it hotel and start showing 'two rooms only-- home stay". I want to ask why not such notification was made visible on this page. I was trapped by Goibibo for this hotel.

Submit Complaints

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : Customer Support Complaint
Author Rating : 5
Vote
Result 2 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply