Hotel booking fraud, I booked two rooms at Shillong on Goibibo Dhuri - Jago Grahak Jago

Hotel booking fraud, I booked two rooms at Shillong on Goibibo


  Online optiontradingtips.in fraud fake company, fake reviews, fake performance reports     Product worng deliver complain tto Clothingshirtsonline.com     Service Milega Bolke Dhokha Kiya - Modern Friendship club.com     Product worng deliver complain tto Clothingshirtsonline.com     Scholarship 2016 - 2017 - Recommended By District Scholarship Committee     Bill related complaint Gangwara Darbhanga bejli office     Complaint against olx fraud telling indian army boy     Zaakpay pg Refund not credit in my account of cancel irctc ticket pnr 6308355475     Misguiding on fees and refund     Misguiding on fees and refund  

Jago Grahak Jago Complaint ID : JGJN032685   30  

Customer Support Complaint  Complaint date : July 12, 2018
  • Region :  Punjab
  • City :  Dhuri
  • Address: #24, Ward 7-B

Complaint Against / To : Goibibo

I booked two rooms at Shillong on Goibibo, where a hotel (so called) Quinton enclave was being shown as Hotel. On reaching there, I found there were only two rooms, in accommodation of owner. Doors of these rooms were directly opened on road, and street water drainage canal was touching gates. I did not checked in called Gobibo were my message and calls were not attended by Goibibo. Having no response from Gobibo, I had to check in at 9 pm. Next day, goibibo called me and I told my complaint as I have paid 14873/- for these two rooms. He told me that he will call back, but nobody called me back. My ticket (complaint) was closed unilaterally without hearing me and giving proper reasons by Goibibo. I attached copy of screen shot of Goibibo showing Quinton as a "Hotel" whereas in fact there are only two rooms in owners residence. I paid for Rs 14873/- expecting facilities of a hotel, but we had to take breakfast sitting of sleeping bed as there was not even center table. There was not reception, no corridor, no warranda, no balcony. Room was just on the road and we had to lock it sitting in the rain. It is cheating by Hotelier or Goibibo or by both with connivance of each other. I am form Punjab and Goibibo's mis-representation spoiled my tour of North East. I called Goibibo and also sent them written request to arrange alternate room/hotel for me before checked in and waited till 9 pm, but nobody responded in time, so I had to check in. Later my complaint has been closed without any outcome. Please refund me the amount I paid and black list such fraudulent hotelier . After publishing my review, they have changed the page that was showing it hotel and start showing 'two rooms only-- home stay". I want to ask why not such notification was made visible on this page. I was trapped by Goibibo for this hotel.

Vote
Result 2 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply