Complaint against Country Club Membership Fraud

  Dealership cheated - Indiashop18.com: INDIA'S LARGEST Shopping Store     Manba finance About EMI issue     Scrutiny results 2019, Up board pryagraj     Did not received laptop delivery, I have approach tushar bharat zagade     Faulty machine     Fake complaint against shibani air services private limited     Complain abaout electricity board mahnar vaishalli bihar     Fraud in OLX online selling - I saw his advertisement in OLX     FRAUD CASE AGAINST LAXMI NARAYAN FINANCE     Basil International ltd Redemption of invested amount upon maturity  

Jago Grahak Jago Complain ID : JGJN022862   49   Complaint's Reply

Consumer Court  Complaint Date : September 27, 2016

We (Shivani Narang and Ashish Narang) were sold Country Club Membership by Mr Ashwani Tyagi (Country Club Manager) and Mr Pusupeudra Singh (Holiday Consultant) on behalf of Country Club at Centre Stage Mall, 2nd Floor, Office No. 44-45, Sector-18, Noida on 4th Sep 2016 (late night) by doing fraud. Credit Card transaction of INR 1,75,000 was carried out by Mr Ashwani Tyagi in this regard.
Mr Ashwani and Mr Pusupeudra has cheated and manipulated us in selling Country Club membership by making false written commitments.Even though membership services and features which were committed by Mr Ashwani, Country Club Manager are in written and duly signed by him. However, they are not getting honored now. A strict action needs to be taken against the Merchant for cheating 100's of customers in selling fake membership benefits like this. Mr Ashwani first quickly got the credit card swiped even without getting the other needed formalities and paper work completed. Till date I haven't submitted mandatory documents required for membership like ID proof, photograph etc. Mr Ashwani tricked me (Mrs Shivani Narang) in signing the Agreement by hurrying me and not giving me an opportunity to go through the Agreement. He took advantage of my circumstances as I was busy handling our 7 month old infant who was crying that time. Mr Ashwani also cheated us by filling the AMC amount only after getting the Approval form signed by us. Since the credit card transaction happened at the time when the Country Club office was closing, around 10.42 PM we were not allowed to go through the agreement and documents. Even the copy of agreement was shared after lot of insistence and was not complete. After reaching home and going through the agreement we came to know that we have been solely cheated. I talked to Mr Ashwani and other Country Club customer care executives very next morning to cancel the membership and refund back the membership fee. Request was also made officially in written via email to "[email protected]" on 5th Sep 2016. However, Merchant has been refusing so far saying fees is non-refundable.
Following written false commitments duly signed by Mr Ashwani Tyagi (Country Club Manager) were made as part of Country Club Membership offer. These are contradictory and not in accordance with the actual agreement he tricked us to sign :-
1> No Annual Maintenance Charges (AMC) for Lifetime
2> 4 Air tickets (Return included) complimentary in India
3> Complimentary 3 weeks stay in India and 1 week in Asia
4> INR 30000 free passes for Beauty Salon
5> INR 10000 food vouchers for free
6> Guaranteed booking confirmation if booking done in 15 days - 30 days in advance under this special and exclusive Vacation owneship scheme
7> Free access to all Clubs, Fitness centre and Country Club Events for 30 years

Please help us in resolving the dispute and arrange for complete charge back on my Credit Card. Thanking you in anticipation.

Regards

Submit Complaints

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : Consumer Court
Author Rating : 5

Complaint by : Shivani Narang

Vote
Result 2 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Reply Now Contact

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    Misguided

    Sir on 15th of june in evening we went countryclub office on the call or your representative and they promis us to give one katani buffet WHICH THEY NOT PROVIDE US and one holiday package and they how ever make us a member of country club and swiped 70000 rs from us and promising that we ll arraing u holiday package and we came back to home .But after that they not picking our call and no back call and no voucher and not helping us to arraing free holidays which they gave us that empty voucher we searched place which we wish to go but no availability showing so please cancle this membership and refund our money so that we arraing our own tour . These are those visiting cards which they gave us one of that is switched of and another not picking at all. And Membership no is CCCDG203V5LB31434 THANKS

    August 20, 2019 Mohanjeet kaur

    This was first case of cheating in my life and day time robbery,I became members on my friends persuasion who because of greed of one plot sold concept of these fraudulent company, Since i trusted him I too became member by paying 140000 .
    I stay in ghaziabad and they promised that they are buying local chancellor club and also opening few clubs around and also they promised to give few plots .

    They have neither given any plot nor any club facility in Ghaziabad.
    I shall be making all efforts to put the owners behind bars and try to make people aware of these fraudulent vacations organisations.

    October 1, 2018 sarsej gupt

    Dear Shivani ji,
    We also had a similar experience with this guy in oct 2016 and are planning to file case in consumer court. Please get in touch at 8058430422/ [email protected] Please guide us if you had a successful resolution

    August 25, 2018 Abyoudaya

    We are going to fill cases against Country Club in SEBI and action will be taken very soon. Actually no one has pursue the cases seriously with SEBI otherwise decision could have been made easily.
    Pls Contact 96505 60277
    M Kumar

    April 10, 2018 M Kumar

    Country Club Kool Begumpet - Experience

    Hi,

    We had a very similar experience with Country Club Kool Begum Pet, the country Club membership was sold to us by Mr Rikender Sethi at V3S Mall Noida with a presentation talikng about 5 star treatment, the facilities which is near their main headquarters is in a pathetic state. We would like to understand how to get a redressal on this.
    Regards
    Ujjala

    August 15, 2017 Ujjala Chattopadhyay

    Country club fraud

    hi

    I have a similar complaint regarding country club. But since we signed the legal document is there going to be any validity for our claims? If I am not wrong, we even signed a clause which says that the agents will say whatever they want but country club is not liable for it. Please let me know if filing a complaint here is of any help so i can follow suit.

    Thanks

    October 22, 2016 Sajidh Ibrahim