Online consumer complain aginst Videocon d2h customer for Wrongly Activated Channels


  Competitors using my company name and making badly on Aark Detectives Pvt Ltd     Complain against Anirudha Enterprises My Money Not refunded     Fraud Company please be aware of the Indore based company named Investment Visor     Fake product delivered by Fabfunia.com and not refunded my money     No refund no service this fraud by Priority International     SBI Life Cheating by Agent with false information and promise     Email ID I need to complain about insurance company     QUIKR IS NUMBER ONE FRAUD COMPANY.. DOING SCAMS WITH ANYONE ,.. NOT REFUNDING MY PAYMENT     Aircel limited Sim card Port service not provided by Aircel limited     NON PAYMENT Complaint against PMKVY Training Provider  

Jago Grahak Jago Complaint ID : JGJN020539   2243   Complaint's Reply

DTH TV Complaint  Complaint date : June 20, 2016
  • Region :  Karnataka
  • City :  Bangalore
  • Address: 103, Indira Iris Apts., Near Saraipalya Bus Stop, Thanisandra Main Road, Bangalore

Respected Sir,

This is with regards to the Videocon d2h customer id - 148893120. Today evening (20th June, 2016), I called up Videocon d2h customer care and asked the customer care executive (a female lady) to downgrade my base pack to Flexi Pack 99/- per month.

She informed me that along with the Flexi Pack, an add-on pack has to be compulsorily activated. I asked her to activate the "Hindi Entertainment Add-on for 62/- per month". She informed me that she has taken the request and has activated the base pack along with the add-on pack.

Upon switching on the TV set, I could not find channels - Star Plus, Sony, Colors etc activated. What the executive did was, instead of activating the Hindi Entertainment Pack, she activated Hindi Movies + Hindi News.

I again called up the customer care and asked the executive (a female again) to deactivate the "Hindi Movies" & "Hindi News" add-on pack. She, on the other hand, informed that she can't deactivate the packs since there's a lock-in period of 30 days.

At this stage, I asked her to transfer the call to a supervisor and lodged a complaint (No - 402371142) in this regard. However, the supervisor informed me that any action on this complaint can only be taken in the next 8 working days.

Hence, I would request you to kindly take a look into this matter and see to it that the 2 add-on packs "Hindi Movies" & "Hindi News" are deactivated without any additional money deducted from my d2h balance.

Looking forward to a positive response from your end.

Regards,
Md. Zeeshan Fatmi
Ph - 9739888725

Vote
Result 1 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Share Now Ask Question Reply Now Contact Submit Complaint

Similar Complaints

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply


    Consumer complaint's reply and reviews

    Videocon D2h Videocon D2h June 24, 2016

    Dear Zeeshan,

    We have forwarded your issue to our concerned department and will get it resolved at the earliest.

    Warm Regards,
    Videocon D2H

    Videocon D2h Videocon D2h June 28, 2016

    Dear Zeeshan,

    We would like to inform you that “Flexi Hindi Movies Addon & Flexi Hindi News Addon” have been deactivated from your d2h account with effect date June 21, 2016, Please note that presently you are having “D2H Flexi” Pack along with “Flexi Hindi GEC Addon” add on in your d2h account. Please note that you have been charge Rs. 99/- per month for “D2H Flexi” and Rs. 62/- per month for “Flexi Hindi GEC Addon” subscription.

    Warm Regards,
    Videocon D2H

    Videocon D2h complaint. Vishvajeet Tilak August 29, 2016

    Videocon D2h customer Id. 34871197
    Remote manufacturing problems.
    The buttons are not working.
    The Videocon service says they don't take responsibility. Also they don't provide regional channels. And say it's not on their platform.

    Videocon D2H not providing refund of recharge amount after 6 months of service deactivation. Amol Lonare February 27, 2017

    Respected Sir,
    I was using the Videocon D2H service for more than 5 years till the time my set top box became dead.After that I had to waited for 2-3 months to get the replacement but since Videocon D2H did not help. I decided to get rid of connection. Now it's been almost 6 months , I have been waiting to refund of 3700/- which was a recharge amount .There have been no response from customer care or local office either. Initially, they made some false commitments now none of them are even responding. I would request you to please look into matter help with it.

    Yours Sincerely,
    Amol Lonare
    Videocon D2H Customer ID-40708160
    Mobile No. 7798980485
    Email- [email protected]

    3rd grade service quality shyamal April 11, 2017

    The service quality of videocon is too worse. Dont ever buy videocon. I genuinely had a bad experience with videocon. They charge u even for free regional channels. These guys are thugs.

    sudden change in subscribed plan after making annual recharge deepali June 14, 2017

    I am using videocon D2h services since last year with customer id 175802989. i have purchased HD set top box and was using super gold pack for about an year whose subscription ended on 7th june 2017. therefore i made another recharge for next one year and have made the payment for the same plan i was using earlier. all channels including HD channels were coming till today i.e. 14th of june 2017 and suddenly they made change in plan and cut off all HD channels from the plan. If the plan was changed ..let it be any case..they should have cut all the Hd channel subscription on 7th june itself along with my last subscription date(7th june 2017). and they do not have any answer to my questions. In this way they are spreading wrong information amongst their customers.
    my query is, if they had to make any changes in the plan they should have informed me earlier regarding change in plan so that i could have decide about continuing this plan.
    I want the company to make changes in my current plan and make it same as the previous one which was having HD channels too.

    Poor service of Videocon D2h Bala Krishna July 2, 2017

    Very poor service of Videocon D2h customer care not responding on raising problem from last three weeks. They are giving only one answer set of box are not available from three weeks.

    ID No.145983595

    I'm swifting my home so I need this connection in my new home .. Merlo July 3, 2017

    I'm gng to chnge my hme so that if u provide connection in my new home thn it vll b gud ... contact me soon my num s 8778069704 I'm an exhausted user

    Videocon d2h wrongly charging. Mukesh Chauhan July 12, 2017

    I Mukesh chauhan I have connection of Videocon d2h from 4yrs my Id no is 83200038.
    sir our society's have common antina total 48 connection with d2h.there is problem in there outer dish so all our society members have problem of channel are not coming so I Complain and they charge wrongly 200 Rs.to me.
    At a time when they register with our society's they (Videocon person)clearly mention that whatever Complain regard outer problem company will not charge a single Rs because we have common antina we have letter which they give to our society.
    So pls take strong action to them and pls reply.
    Thanks

    200 above balance but channel not give E -16 abdul latheef July 21, 2017

    My customer Id 19406413 .balance above 200 but am report my complaint against the E16-4 but not taken action the problem solving .